We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 419 of 489 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good hotel, plenty of things to do in surrounding areas. Kids loved the pool, and breakfast, especially the chocolate muffins.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We are always happy to see that our guests have enjoyed their stay. We hope you will return should you be in the area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank sandrita2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This Hotel was very clean, accomodating, & friendly. Jeremy at the front desk is one of the best front desk agents I have come across! He made our stay there perfect & treated us like royalty. I will definately stay there again & I would absolutely reccommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Arcata area. This was by far better than we could have hoped for thanks to him!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TianrenMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you, TianrenMa, for leaving such a glowing review! We are all gratified to know you enjoyed your stay. It's obvious you recognized our dedication to customer service and a comfortable stay for all our guests. We are happy to have your recommendation and hope you will return again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Day Inn was a good value for the money. The staff at the check in/check out was very friendly, especially the afternoon person. I would stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Remijio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Thank you, Remijio B, for your review. We are always happy to hear that we have accomplished our goals of providing great value and customer service. We will look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
0.3 mi away
Ramada Arcata
Ramada Arcata
#8 of 10 in Arcata
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
139 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Arcata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Arcata

Address: 4701 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4637 (Formerly Arcata Redwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range: $88 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Arcata 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to Highway 101 and Arcata/Eureka Airport you will find our Days Inn Hotel & Suites Arcata CA hotel. Begin your day with a free continental breakfast or check your email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. When it's time to relax, go for a swim in our indoor heated pool or spa tub and then dry off in your guestroom, featuring a refrigerator and microwave. For additional space, upgrade to a suite with a hot tub or sofa bed. Our hotel in Arcata also features handicapped-accessible rooms as well as parking for large vehicles. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Spend the day strolling through Arcata Plaza, where on weekends you will find a Farmers Market or festivals, in addition to many shops and restaurants. In the summer you can see the Humboldt Crabs take the field at The Arcata Ball Park. Experience old-world charm close by in the town of Eureka, home to numerous boutique shops and historic buildings. Our Arcata hotel is also close to Humboldt State University, Sequoia Park Zoo, Humboldt Lagoons and the Trinidad beaches. DINING OPTIONS Enjoy delectable Italian specialties close by at Abruzzi Restaurant, or grab a fresh beer on tap at Lost Coast Brewery. If you love sushi, visit Cafe Tomo, located in Arcata Plaza. When looking to have a family meal, try Samoa Cookhouse, known for their all-you-can-eat biscuits and gravy and fried chicken, all served family-style. Familiar and quick options are also near our Arcata hotel including Carl's Jr., McDonald's and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Arcata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcata Redwood Hotel Arcata
Comfort Inn Arcata
Arcata Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing