We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Arcata Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
GreenLeadersBronze level
ROHNERT PARK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Arcata Value”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed in your "new" Arcata location and we were quite pleased. The room was clean and well laid out. The bed was VERY comfortable. Sound deadening in the walls seemed good - we couldn't hear much of what was going on next door or outside. Only complain about the room was that the heater was so noisy. When it was on it sounded like a car idling in the room but, hey, it kept us warm.
The breakfast layout was more than I expected - make your own waffles? Very nice. Only downside I found about the food was I wasn't fond of the coffee. Not a big deal.
To sum up, room comfy and clean, good breakfast, very nice staff, if the rates remain reasonable we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank DIANE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnSuitesArcata, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you, Diane R, for taking time to leave a review! It is gratifying to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We attempt to make each visit a rewarding experience for our guests! The heating units you refer to are being upgraded now and I hope each room will be tranquil and comforting when you return. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    183
    100
    42
    26
See reviews for
244
108
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We got into Arcata after an eight hour drive and checked in. The front desk person was very friendly. our first look at the room there were marks and dents on the door that looked like posible forced entry. After getting into the room we first noticed a horrible smell (possibly METH). After that we notice that the bathroom had excessive mold and that the sheets hadn't been changed (just remade). I mean honestly why even bother stopping in Arcata when we found an extremely nice hotel in eureka for just about 20 dollars more.

Room Tip: Pass by Arcata. Stay in Eureka.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnSuitesArcata, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you, D.S., for taking time to leave us feedback. Feedback of any type is always helpful. I'm sorry to hear you felt the room did not meet our usual standards of comfort and cleanliness. All of our rooms are being upgraded and we hope you may return some day in the future and have the experience the majority of our guests enjoy. Our apologies for your previous experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arcata hotels

Visalia, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I generally stay at nicer hotels and don't mind paying a little extra for that. This trip was not for pleasure and I just wanted something inexpensive. This hotel really met my needs and exceeded my expectations. While I didn't use them, they have indoor heated pool and an indoor spa (at opposiute ends of the property). The room was bigger than I expected and was clean although somewaht dated at the time. The hotel had recently moved from up street to this location where it took over a new property and was in the process of updating it. The shower felt great. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was adequate. The only negative I would say was that my room lightening was a little dim but was OK if I turned all the lights on.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnSuitesArcata, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you, Bryan P, for your review! We are always happy when our efforts to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable are appreciated! Just a little history.....this Days Inn & Suites is not the same Days Inn that was up the street and shut down years ago. This property was purchased in 2012 and the new owners are busy with renovations and many upgrades. We hope you will return and experience these for yourself in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and all the lights worked. The bathroom was clean, the shower worked great, and there were plenty of towels. The continental breakfast was more than I expected.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnSuitesArcata, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about your stay with Days Inn & Suites Arcata. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We work very hard to ensure the cleanliness of our rooms and the comfort of our guests. It is gratifying to hear we have achieved our goals. We hope to see you again in the future, when you can experience all the upgrades and renovations we have completed and those soon to be finished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL PASO
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful; breakfast was good; however the room carpeting was very dated and stained. The room and bathroom were clean but the stained carpeting (looked like a large blood stain) really was gross. Didn't notice it until the following morning as we arrived late and tired and by then did not feel like moving to another room for the last night. TV was old tube type.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnSuitesArcata, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you Jorge B, for leaving feedback on your stay with us in October, 2012. We are happy you were made to feel welcome when you arrived. We are currently in the process of updating each room, so the issues you found in your room have either already been fixed or will be in the very near future, including new televisions. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Arcata.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
2.2 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Arcata
Ramada Arcata
#8 of 10 in Arcata
225 reviews
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
0.1 mi away
Best Western Arcata Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Arcata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Arcata

Property: Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Address: 4701 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4637 (Formerly Arcata Redwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Arcata 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to Highway 101 and Arcata/Eureka Airport you will find our Days Inn Hotel & Suites Arcata CA hotel. Begin your day with a free continental breakfast or check your email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. When it's time to relax, go for a swim in our indoor heated pool or spa tub and then dry off in your guestroom, featuring a refrigerator and microwave. For additional space, upgrade to a suite with a hot tub or sofa bed. Our hotel in Arcata also features handicapped-accessible rooms as well as parking for large vehicles. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Spend the day strolling through Arcata Plaza, where on weekends you will find a Farmers Market or festivals, in addition to many shops and restaurants. In the summer you can see the Humboldt Crabs take the field at The Arcata Ball Park. Experience old-world charm close by in the town of Eureka, home to numerous boutique shops and historic buildings. Our Arcata hotel is also close to Humboldt State University, Sequoia Park Zoo, Humboldt Lagoons and the Trinidad beaches. DINING OPTIONS Enjoy delectable Italian specialties close by at Abruzzi Restaurant, or grab a fresh beer on tap at Lost Coast Brewery. If you love sushi, visit Cafe Tomo, located in Arcata Plaza. When looking to have a family meal, try Samoa Cookhouse, known for their all-you-can-eat biscuits and gravy and fried chicken, all served family-style. Familiar and quick options are also near our Arcata hotel including Carl's Jr., McDonald's and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Arcata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcata Redwood Hotel Arcata
Comfort Inn Arcata
Arcata Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing