We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Rosa
1 review
“Wonderfull stay”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Spent one night it Arcata HoJo. The front desk staff were wonderful. The room was clean and quiet. The pool was great and the hot tub too. Breakfast was average but the coffee was awesome. Would definitely stay there again. Prices were very reasonable also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Leeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    180
    125
    57
    36
See reviews for
254
116
38
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Bluff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The room was nice , nothing over the top for a king suite room , payed only 5.00 extra for a bed/ couch if I was bringing a guest or young kid it would be perfect, hind away bed... And the adults could enjoy the great comfy king size bed , I called the hotel personally got the same prices as all the Internet prices , Priceline , trip advisor.... So they were sold out on the Internet , but had a room available when I call directly to the hotel .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Twylla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable bed, clean and quiet room. Breakfast had quite a bit of variety, including fresh fruit. Problem with nonfunctional electrical outlet was fixed promptly. Negatives were minor: wrinkled carpeting in hallway and construction in lobby area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Luanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Nice quiet hotel in scenic Arcata. We stayed here while visiting Fieldbrook CA for my granddaughter's graduation. The room was clean and quiet and the staff friendly and helpful. I had issues with my room key everyday we were there and the staff took care of the problem immediately. The only thing I can be negative about is that there was a woman there that was giving the front desk a problem and the owner stepped in. She began shouting at the woman even with other guests at the desk. I think the issue could have been handled a little better by perhaps taking the woman into an inside office. The breakfast was okay not great. Could have a few more choices for the guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
0.4 mi away
Ramada Arcata
Ramada Arcata
#9 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area

Property: Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
Address: 4700 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4660 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Arcata)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the redwoods, the Comfort Inn Arcata is the perfect place to spend your vacation while exploring California's pristine northern coast. Located conveniently nearby to restaurants, markets, and beautiful beaches, you will find Humboldt county to be a relaxing getaway. The hotel itself offers complimentary hot breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool, and a spa to help you feel relaxed and right at home. Recently renovated, our interior access rooms are cozy and furnished with new furniture and beds. We also offer guest laundry services, a fitness room, free high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour front desk service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Arcata Hotel Arcata
Howard Johnson Arcata
Arcata Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing