We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Arcata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Arcata
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for the night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were traveling with our cat, so we reserved a pet-friendly single queen room. Somehow that turned out to be a double queen smoking room, which wasn't ideal but since we were only staying one night we didn't mind too much. The lady at the front desk was very friendly. The room across from us partied all night however, which was a little annoying. The room was worn (but hey, it was smoking/pet friendly) and the beds were average, but did the job.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room type you reserved!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Syd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    50
    76
    56
    48
See reviews for
96
55
45
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

If you're in a pinch for somewhere to stay and are traveling on a budget this motel offers decent rooms at decent prices. Plus they offer a small breakfast that, while not over abundant in choices, is welcome addition for the price. I really have no complaints to speak of.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

I was visting Arcata and I stay at the super 8 arcata, first I was not sure staying because the outside building look kind of but after I saw the room and desided to stay, and it was a very pleasant stay, room was very clean and comfortable, breakfas was great, front desk people very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unknown
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Room did not have refrigerator even though one was advertized. Breakfast choices were abysmal. Nothing that was not sugary. No bagels. Bad coffee.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Anonymous R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arcata hotels

Santa Rosa, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

I was driving the 101 free way to see the red wood forest and I did stay at the super 8 arcata because it was cheaper compare to the others, and the room was very clean and confy and the front desk lady was very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gibbens m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.3 mi away
Ramada Arcata
Ramada Arcata
#8 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
4.6 mi away
Blue Lake Casino Hotel
Blue Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Blue Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Arcata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Arcata

Property: Super 8 Arcata
Address: 4887 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Arcata 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Arcata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Arcata
Super 8 Motel Arcata
Super Eight Arcata
Arcata Super Eight
Arcata Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing