We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Arcata
Nearby Hotels
$68
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Arcata Inn(Arcata)(Great Value!)
$134
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arcata(Arcata)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
12
83
78
60
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
83
78
60
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshamsquare pillowswafflesenglish muffinsdefinitely stay here againfront desk staffking bedfree breakfasthot tubeurekaclosetredwoodshumboldttrinidadhsu
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 273 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Glad we decided to stay here for our getaway. Very nice room, congenial staff, great location, nice variety at breakfast (coffee is better than usual hotel coffee), attractive pool/outdoor area. Very pleased and it was the least expensive place of all I considered in Humboldt County. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertabjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here many times over the 4 years our son attended HSU. The rooms were always clean and comfortable. The staff was always nice and friendly. I highly recommend this place to anybody visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2bTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It was a nice Inn. Clean, staff was very pleasant and helpful,great room with good beds and pillows. Good shower.
Breakfast was good. Plenty of room to sit, not crowded.
Located on the outskirts of town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

After a long drive up the coast to visit Humboldt State we stayed at the the Quality Inn. Staff was very friendly and allowed for early check-in. There is even a cute cat that greets you upon arrival. All in all a nice stay with very friendly staff and small funky square pillows on the bed. Located within a few minutes from Humboldt State and central Arcata. A 24 diner just around the corner with great burgers(try the double blue cheese bacon burger), shakes and a colorful clientele of local students, hunters and somewhat impaired patrons with the munchies after the bars have closed. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was on Vacation in Humbodlt and my car blew it radiatior. The first place I see is this Quailty Inn, so i stop and get a room for the night. The young woman behind the counter was so helpful and very friendly. The next morning its a differnt staff and they were just as helpful and freindly as before. The room was very clean and the soaps and shampoo that was in the room was nicer than i have seen at most hotel chains. They were happy to let us have our dog and loved to pet and hug him. They even had a very nice compliamentry breakfast. When I go back to Arcata I will be stayin ther again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews