We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Arcata - Humboldt University
Nearby Hotels
$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Arcata Inn(Arcata)(Great Value!)
$134
$126
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Arcata(Arcata)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lake Casino Hotel(Blue Lake)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
4
13
17
16
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
13
17
16
21
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 71 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2007

We did not enjoy our stay here at all. We selected a Non-Smoking room, but the smoke from the other rooms came through the bathroom vents. Some of the lower level rooms had card board covering the windows and some had damaged window screens. The overall outside condition of the property was not very appealing. I have stayed at many other Motel 6’s and have been very satisfied. If we pass through this area again we will stay some place else.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank earl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2007

We are middle age and recently visited this motel. We were pleased with the value for our money. It was a little noisy but I have paid much more money for even more noise. I'd rather pay less and go out to dinner. By the way they have a nice chinese buffet across the street. The staff I met were very nice. I hear there is a new manager. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rahma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2006

I visited this hotel for close to a week. I've never seen a hotel run so poorly. Their manager was quite rude to guests and seemed overworked. This translated to employees being unhappy as well. The rooms were decent, and comparable to any motel 6. The staff, well, if you check in a room for one night and don't have to talk to the staff except to check in, it will do. There are lots of hotels in the area that offer much better accomodations.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank struct84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2004

We've stayed at 2 other motel 6 and this is the best one. Motel 6 offers a clean room and shower, no frills. This motel 6 did it well. Location is great. The other motel 6, down in Eureka, was not as nice as this one. If you know what to expect from a Motel 6, this one won't disappoint you. If you're expecting a Hyatt, forget it.

17  Thank TiteArse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Boek hier niet
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews