We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveler rating
350
307
99
27
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
307
99
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns the indoor outdoor pool western hotels across the street room was clean an older property biscuits and gravy waffles grocery store picnic tables pet area great place to stay easy access continental breakfast hot tub would stay here again fast food
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 794 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

We are on a 28 day road trip and Arcata was a pitstop after a long day of driving. Normally we are happy when staying at a BW hotel but this was disappointing. The man who checked us in was friendly and explained everything we needed to know. We were displeased to hear the hot tub was out of order as my husband was really looking forward to relaxing in it in the evening after a long day. We had some issues - the tv and remote didn't work well so we just gave up on it, the walls are way too thin as we kept hearing kids screaming at each other in the room over from us, before 6am there were workers talking loudly outside our door so we got up an hour before we had to..thanks to them and since we were up...went to go have breakfast. There were NO hot breakfast options as the workers staying there ate it all up. When I mentioned it to the woman at reception she said there was nothing left til more got delivered! Never experienced this in all the years we have been staying at hotels!

This was just an all around crappy stay and I would not recommend this Best Western.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nordictat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, General Manager at Best Western Arcata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Hello Nordictat2,

I'm also disappointed we were not able to provide the accommodations you expect from Best Western. I would like to thank you for your comments and we are making every effort to correct the deficiencies you have noted. We can replace remotes and fix spas and prepare better for our food demands. Depending on our availability, we are certainly able to accommodate guest request for a quiet area. I hope you will consider staying with us again if you find yourself in the Arcata area. We will make every effort to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Average place to stay. Bathroom had a window so the door had to be closed to make room dark and the door was hard to close and stuck. So noise was made to open and close waking up other guests in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

The grounds were beautiful and the breakfast was excellent! We also enjoyed hot tub and swimming pool use. Location was perfect-not far from the downtown where there were many excellent restaurants to choose from. There was also close access to Humboldt State University where there is a redwood trail.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Erica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C, Manager at Best Western Arcata Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review. It means a great deal to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

Was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of this hotel! Even the smoking area was immaculate. It is very evident that the staff is happy because the property is well cared for. The breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank FryeGirl99201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018

We had a good room with everything working well. Probably the best hot breakfast of our trip. Being an outside exit motel had to walk outside to get to breakfast are in the registration building. Could be an issue in bad weather but not sure how much of that they have in this area. Our main issue is that a lot of homeless people hang out in this area. Motel seemed to be secure and took extra steps to assure they didn't attempt to use the breakfast area. Would stay here again if in area.

Room Tip: Two story with no elevator so you would want to ask for first floor if that was an issue.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews