We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Arcata Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Lomita, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The breakfast is good and has lots of options. It is close to a grocery store and restaurants. It is my place to stay in Arcata since my daughter attends HSU.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    269
    77
    13
    7
See reviews for
257
220
47
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arcata, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

It is clean, friendly, well-appointed and dog friendly without a hint that dogs are ever on the premises. It is located just north of town and HSU. The staff is helpful and friendly. We stay here several times a year. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

My hubby and I took an eight State tour of the United States.......stayed in a few Hotels on the route, but honestly this was one of the best! Both Best Westerns we stayed at were top notch! Clean rooms, friendly staff and very helpful.........5 stars, just wish our entire American experience was this good!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2luvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We were very satisfied with our choice of the Arcata Inn. We were traveling with our dog and they made us feel very welcome. At check-in we were treated to cookies, and a complimentary doggie treat and poop bag wrapped in a cute dog-print bag. Also, a well-kept green space is provided for walking your dog. The rooms were brightly painted and cheery. The breakfast room was well-stocked and very clean. I highly recommend staying here! Located in a good area for finding places to eat lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed in a Jacuzzi Hing Suite. It was very clean and spacious. The bed and tub were first rate. The bedding and bed were very comfortable and clean. Highly recommended for your stay in Arcata. The only downside is that the Inn is north of downtown, but it is only 2 exits away.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed here for three nights recently. Room was clean and spacious. Comfortable bed. Grounds are nicely landscaped. Conveniently located across the street from a supermarket, good Mexican food at Valley Azteca restaurant (mole enchiladas- yummy) and a chance to eat great falafel at Kebab Cafe. You are just minutes away from central Arcata, Breakfast is just okay. "High speed" internet is frustratingly slow. We made day trips to Prairie Creek State Park and Patrick's Point. The Mad River Brewing Co in Blue Lake is only ten minutes away!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beaglesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
238 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel shows its age in many ways, so don’t expect modernity. Despite this situation, the hotel is well located (just a minute or two off of Highway 101). The hotel provides free wi fi and a basic (but not especially appealing) breakfast in a room that was far too small for the number of people eating. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you are staying for only a single night, the Best Western rates as an acceptable but not great choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichT529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arcata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arcata Inn

Property: Best Western Arcata Inn
Address: 4827 Valley W Boulevard, Arcata, CA 95521-4693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arcata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Arcata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arcata Hotel Arcata
Arcata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing