We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and well priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Arcata Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean and well priced”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Spent one night in a double queen room (3 adults). Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean, and the night we were there it was quiet despite plenty of guests. Located just north of town, easy to get to (right off freeway).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravBugs0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    277
    82
    16
    7
See reviews for
266
228
49
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sf
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

A tour bus arrived and idled its loud motor in front of the motel, where my room was, for 45 minutes. After 30 minutes I asked the on duty desk personnel to tell the bus driver to turn it off, as required by state law, and nothing happened. I confronted the bus driver, and he tried to yell me down, I left. Why didnt the hotel representative do his job.



  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shasta Lake
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Our room was very clean, the sheets and blankets were clean and soft.the front desk staff were friendly and even had some little dog bones for my dog. There is a 20 dollar non refundable pet deposit. The pool and hot tub was really nice and my 5 year old had a lot of fun swimming.
the location isn't very pretty but it doesn't seem unsafe. there is a grocery store and a few fast food restaurants close by.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanieandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeport
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in Feb. in king room. Room was large, bed comfy, had 2 tables and desk, towels plush, reasonably quiet- no freeway noise. Stores and food within walking distance. Cont breakfast from 6 to 10. Good assortment- waffles, cold cereal, boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, various types of bread and bagels, yogurt and string cheese.Nice hot tub with good hours. Clean room, helpful staff and cookies in lobby. Heater was very noisy at night- turned off 2nd night and room stayed warm enough to get good sleep.Shower /toilet area very compact but that's hopefully not where you spend all your time. One negative on the 1st night the smell of pot outside some of the rooms (this is Humboldt county) was overwhelming and would drift in the rooms if you left door open long.The next night only a little lingered. Plenty of cigarette receptacles on the walkway outside-glad I didn't get that room the next night. Otherwise pleasant stay,reasonably priced and have stayed here before and would come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel is very nice. My room was up front & very quiet, even with the big rigs parked out front, I never heard them leave in the early morning hours. My room was very clean & the bed was very comfortable. There was a flat screen TV, microwave & small refrigerator in my room. Every afternoon that I was there the staff made & served cookies located in the office. Coffee & other hot drinks were also available. Breakfast was standard, but good. The waffle machine turns out homemade tasting waffles. String cheese was also offered. Never seen that offered at any other motel before. The towels were nice & white & fluffy. I would recommend that you stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank LLOYD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I've read reviews about how hotels in Arcata are ugly and smell musty, especially during winter season. When I checked in this hotel during my business trip, I was pleasantly surprised about how clean, warm, and comfy my room is, not to mention the friendliness of the staff who would bend over backwards to ensure my stay was close to perfect. It's hard to believe the hotel was some decades old already. Definitely I would come back again to this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnOwMeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Arcata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Arcata Inn

Property: Best Western Arcata Inn
Address: 4827 Valley W Boulevard, Arcata, CA 95521-4693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Arcata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Arcata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arcata Hotel Arcata
Arcata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing