We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly adequate” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfectly adequate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Nothing fancy but a satisfactory hotel and a comfortable room with polite and helpful staff. I felt fine staying here as a solo traveler. Give this hotel a try instead of the Best Westerns in Eureka.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bolinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    261
    73
    13
    7
See reviews for
246
215
46
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
La Canada, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

From the time we walked into our room and saw the “Clean Remote” with its sealed keypad such that the housekeeping staff can easily disinfect its surface, to finding the old-fashioned bottle opener mounted under the sink, we knew that they had paid attention to the “little things” that make a hotel stay enjoyable like the Sunbeam hair dryer with its retractable cord. There’s also a tri-compartment body wash/shampoo/conditioner dispenser in the shower and a full rocker/recliner in the room. In addition, when’s the last time you saw sheets below and above the blanket – all underneath a wonderfully comfy comforter? And when’s the last time you had freshly baked cinnamon roles at a complimentary breakfast? We’ll definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Contraclarinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Neat room! Good place to stay near food. We ate breakfast near Trinidad Lighthouse.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dezigurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

This hotel is near restaurants, small stores and a grocery store, so very convenient.
The breakfast bar had 3 waffle bakers, and mostly breads of different types, muffins, etc.
Protein was hardboiled eggs and yogurts. Flavored coffees and herbal teas.
Room was comfortable. Only negative on the room is we had to keep the bathroom door closed because there was a bright light shining through the window.
Our second night there a group of young people invaded the parking lot, jumped into the pool and created a ruckus. My only complaint is that the manager should have called the police sooner. We had noise for a couple of hours at least before they arrested some of them and broke up the party.
The first and third nights were without incident.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmcathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

I have stayed at this Best Western several times in the past year while visiting my son at college. It is always immaculate. Some of the rooms have a recliner which is very comfortable. It is a pet-friendly inn. Great bed and shower. The front office is friendly and helpful, drawing me maps to help me find places in town. The breakfast is included (cereal, fruit, waffles, beverages, etc) and they keep it well-maintained.

The only negative I have is that the price changes dramatically with the time of year. The spring/summer price is more than twice as much as the winter price. Oh yes, and the smoking areas definitely need to be farther away from the non-smoking rooms--ugh!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rose1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed here in August 2011. We booked this room based on the TA reviews. It lived up to the reviews. It was a good clean basic with a pretty large room. Everything was spotless and very comfortable. We were upstairs so heard very little noise. It’s a non-smoking facility, but it did seem like we were surrounded by smoke. They had smoking poles outside rooms and seemed like every time we came out of our room people were right outside smoking away. A couple of times it seeped into the rooms, but it wasn’t that bad. The staff were incredibly friendly and the breakfast was a good basic breakfast. We used the laundry facilities and they were fine though I only contended with one other person. If this place is full I would imagine it would be hard to use a washing machine as there are only two machines. We would definitely stay here again if we ever find ourselves in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank txorig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

took the recommendations of tripadvisor and tried this best western out. fairly priced, dated but immaculately maintained, flat screen. great breakfast. friendly service chain restaurants abound. not a bad diner a couple hundred yards away.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomashwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
15.6 mi away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn
Address: 4827 Valley W Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Arcata Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Arcata Hotel Arcata
Arcata Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing