We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place! Well decorated and Nicely done”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Lake in the Hills, United States
2 reviews
“Nice place! Well decorated and Nicely done”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This is one of the best Hamptons I have stayed at. The facility is nice, clean and up to date. The rooms are nice and quiet. I was very pleased with the staff and special requests that were handled with skill and competence.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Joseph,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our value, service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    192
    55
    18
    21
See reviews for
241
192
40
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
STEVENSON RANCH, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Hotels in Arcata generally leave something to be desired. Hampton Inn has a friendly/helpful staff, a terrific breakfast and CLEAN rooms. Its a short 3 minute drive from Campus. I have stayed here for the last three years when visiting my student at HSU,.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Lauren,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our value, service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Have been staying at hampton for many years. This fell short of expectations. First didn't have a fridge in the room which was needed for husbands insulin. Went to breakfast at 9am and out of fruit, bagels and hot dishes. When I requested more food I was told noone was in to get it, that only the desk was there. This is totally unacceptable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank jackf403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Jack,

We’re sorry that we didn’t provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the breakfast and fridge in the room and your comments will help us to correct these issues moving forward. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The room was very clean and just what we expected. When we checked in, the person at the front desk, I think that his name was Walter, helped us locate restaurants and the community center where we had a meeting. He even called us after we arrived in our room to make sure that everything was OK. How good is that? I would stay here again and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lucyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Luckyck,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for placing a response on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay at our hotel. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. We strive to make sure that all of our guests are comfortable and enjoy the time in the area while at our hotel. We hope that we see you again in the future to provide you with your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is by far the cleanest and best run hotel in the area. It has a lap pool and Jacuzzi. The service at the front desk by Natalie was friendly and professional. The only property I ever stay at when I see my daughter at Humboldt .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Mark H.,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for placing a response on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay at our hotel. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. We strive to make sure that all of our guests are comfortable and enjoy the time in the area while at our hotel. I do hope that your daughter is adapting well to the area. We hope that we see you again in the future to provide you with your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We selected this hotel because it was the only place we could get hilton points near to several Redwood forest parks. Turns out we really liked it. It's central to several Redwood parks where we like to hike. One in particular is where one of the original Star Wars movies was filmed.

The hotel is pretty new and very clean. The breakfast might not be gourmet, but it is much more healthy than most - good fuel to start a day of hiking. The staff are friendly and professional. We plan to return for future hiking weekends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dialright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear dialright,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for placing a response on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay at our hotel. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. We strive to make sure that all of our guests are comfortable and enjoy the time in the area while at our hotel. They did not shoot the Star Wars movie but they have shot other movies in the area as well as filming for Bigfoot. We hope that we see you again in the future to provide you with your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were less than pleased with the way our split reservations (1/2 revenue; 1/2 points) were communicated and handled by the management at the hotel. We were asked to change rooms during our 2 night stay during our honeymoon. The visit was nothing more than a stopover during our Pacific Coast Hwy from San Simeon CA to Portland OR and an attempt to limit our check in/check out steps during our trip. The management was more focused on the inconvenience to the property than to us as their guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jhoni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Address: 4750 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA hotel is located off the Pacific Coast Highway 101 just five minutes from the Arcata airport. All of our rooms and suites include free WiFi and free breakfast served daily. Enjoy non-smoking rooms with Samsung 50-inch LED flat-screen TVs, free parking on-site, an indoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center (free WiFi in the business center), three meeting rooms, 24-hour lobby snack/suite shop and multi-lingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arcata Hotel Arcata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing