We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Redwoods”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good location for Redwoods”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We selected this hotel because it was the only place we could get hilton points near to several Redwood forest parks. Turns out we really liked it. It's central to several Redwood parks where we like to hike. One in particular is where one of the original Star Wars movies was filmed.

The hotel is pretty new and very clean. The breakfast might not be gourmet, but it is much more healthy than most - good fuel to start a day of hiking. The staff are friendly and professional. We plan to return for future hiking weekends.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dialright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear dialright,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for placing a response on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay at our hotel. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. We strive to make sure that all of our guests are comfortable and enjoy the time in the area while at our hotel. They did not shoot the Star Wars movie but they have shot other movies in the area as well as filming for Bigfoot. We hope that we see you again in the future to provide you with your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    192
    55
    18
    21
See reviews for
241
192
40
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were less than pleased with the way our split reservations (1/2 revenue; 1/2 points) were communicated and handled by the management at the hotel. We were asked to change rooms during our 2 night stay during our honeymoon. The visit was nothing more than a stopover during our Pacific Coast Hwy from San Simeon CA to Portland OR and an attempt to limit our check in/check out steps during our trip. The management was more focused on the inconvenience to the property than to us as their guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jhoni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very clean hotel, comfy beds, and very friendly and helpful staff. I booked a King Suite for myself for a family reunion. My aunt and cousin saw my room and I booked them rooms in the hotel as well. My cousin, who is a 'clean freak' said that this is the first hotel room that she felt comfortable walking barefoot on the carpet. Also, this is the first time she has slept with the duvet cover the hotel provided. Bottom line: Extremely clean hotel with a high customer service level!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bearski22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Bearski22,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for placing a response on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay at our hotel. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. We strive to make sure that all of our guests are comfortable and enjoy the time in the area while at our hotel. We hope that we see you again in the future to provide you with your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
1,831 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for work. It was clean and the room was large. The front desk clerk gave me the wrong room first. I went up to it and was really happy to see a hot tub. Seconds later there was a knock on the door to tell me that they gave me the wrong room and I had to move. Normally this would be really aggravating. But the front desk clerk had clearly run the whole way and apologized a lot. Innocent mistake. My new room was not as nice but about what I expected.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LostALot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Bry S.,

We’re sorry that we didn’t provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the miscommunication with the rooms and your comments will help us to correct these issues moving forward. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
494 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I was very pleased with my recent stay at this Hampton Inn. The room was very spacious and clean and the bed was pretty darn comfy. The front desk staff were also very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever in Arcata.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2Travel7723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear AVPMal,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our value, service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great value for family - Have stayed at other Hampton Inn's and was pleased then and now. We toured Humbolt State with my HS Senior and enjoyed a hot breakfast before the start of the day. Near numerous restaurants which made having other meal options easy. Easy Frwy access.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angelica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Angelica H.,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our value, service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whittier, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

my son will be attending Humboldt university and we stayed for two nights while he toured the campus hotel is close to campus room is very clean bed was comfortable and breakfast was excellent. my husband walked in on housekeeping and she was scrubbing the tub !!!!!will definetly stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Christina R.,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our value, service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Address: 4750 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA hotel is located off the Pacific Coast Highway 101 just five minutes from the Arcata airport. All of our rooms and suites include free WiFi and free breakfast served daily. Enjoy non-smoking rooms with Samsung 50-inch LED flat-screen TVs, free parking on-site, an indoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center (free WiFi in the business center), three meeting rooms, 24-hour lobby snack/suite shop and multi-lingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arcata Hotel Arcata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing