We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teen drinking in adjoining room spoiled our stay in an well kept room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Teen drinking in adjoining room spoiled our stay in an well kept room.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We were unlucky enough to stay in a room next to a teen drinking party. When we called the front desk they did take care of it at midnight.We were promised a lower rate, but our credit card was still charged the full amount. This is a regular motel, but finished with luxury bedding. I will never stay here again for this price. Perhaps we were unlucky..but you can hear everything from adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yogi_93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Yogi93,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our guest comments. I sincerely apologize for the noise disturbance that you endured during your stay. I am glad that the clerk on duty was able to rectify this for you in a timely manner. I also want to inform you that we are currently working on improving the "noise disturbance" issues. We want to make sure that everyone enjoys their stay without any incident. I hope that we will see you again to provide you with your lodging needs. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    195
    57
    19
    21
See reviews for
246
194
40
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I always stay at a Hampton Inn if possible. They are almost always identical to each other so you know what you will get. I love that they wash the duvet covers after each guest. I love the coffee they have available in the lobby 24/7. The breakfasts are usually good with a good variety. ANd they are always reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Karen D.,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our guest comments. I hope that we will see you again to provide you with your lodging needs. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Loved the Hampton Inn as usual. The room was clean and lovely. Fitness center was great. Location was easy to find. Perfect stay except for loud inconsiderate room next door who kept waking our baby. I also thought the price was a bit steep for being in Arcata, CA

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Marisa D.,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our guest comments. I am so sorry to hear that there was another guest that was not allowing your infant to sleep. For future reference, please know that we are here for all of our guests to make their stay more comfortable. We do have a clerk on duty 24 hours a day to assist you with any incident you may encounter during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact the front desk. I hope that we will see you again to provide you with your lodging needs. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is easily found, just off the freeway. From the moment we walked in, to out departure next morning, the staff members were warm, welcoming & efficient. There was a good variety of snack items & necessities for purchase behind the bell desk, and, because one of us had left her toothbrush at another hotel, the complimentary toothbrush & toothpaste were a surprising gift. One of us had trouble sleeping, and the fellow behind the desk made her aware of the business room, where she could check her email. She had been welcomed to sit in the not-yet-opened breakfast lounge and read the paper, until she was able to come back to our room to rest. We all felt safe & cared for, the entire stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Renee S.,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our guest comments. I am glad to hear that our Night Auditor made you feel welcomed and comfortable during your restless night. I hope that we will see you again to provide you with your lodging needs. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa rosa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stay there for a week every month and it's been great. Safe, quiet and clean. I've stayed at others and this is the best in the area. I'd recommend it to everyone. Located near great restaurants and wonderful northern California beauty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear William S.,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our guest comments. I hope that we will see you again to provide you with your lodging needs. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We made a trip to the Redwood National Forest and decided to stay in Arcata, chose Hampton Inn due to the good reviews. The reviews were spot on and this is actually the BEST place to stay if you want to stay in a nicer hotel around the Redwood National Forest area. Yes, it was a little more expensive than others, but it was absolutely worth every penny, considering what alternatives were available.
We drove up from San Francisco, visited Humboldt Redwoods State Park and the Avenue of the Giants, and then spent the night at Arcata. The following day, we went to Fern Canyon and visited more trees. On our way back, we stumbled across their annual Oyster festival in Arcata. Was not too impressed with the festival due to the number of drunken people around, but was impressed with the nice shopping square downtown; might be worth visiting without the oyster festival.
The hotel was very clean, and the food was standard Hampton Inn fare. The one item that surely impressed us was how nice the front desk manager treated all the housekeeping staff. He spoke to them in fluent Spanish and was even joking around with them. Happy staff directly corrected with good service.
Will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Redwood Forest Area.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the parking lot or at the same side as the main entrance. Otherwise, you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmjj345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Gmjj345,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our guest comments. I hope that we will see you again to provide you with your lodging needs. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stopped for the night at the Hampton Inn Arcata CA. We had a lot of stuff with us because we were traveling so we requested a ground floor room which was available. Had dinner in our room with food we brought, a nice swim in the clean pool area equipped with towels and then went out for the night. This place is more costly than most in the area but it is clean, comfortable, and worth the money if traveling with family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mark T.,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our guest comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation time with your family at our hotel. I hope that we will see you again to provide you with your lodging needs. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Address: 4750 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA hotel is located off the Pacific Coast Highway 101 just five minutes from the Arcata airport. All of our rooms and suites include free WiFi and free breakfast served daily. Enjoy non-smoking rooms with Samsung 50-inch LED flat-screen TVs, free parking on-site, an indoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center (free WiFi in the business center), three meeting rooms, 24-hour lobby snack/suite shop and multi-lingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arcata Hotel Arcata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing