We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long Drive Respite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Benicia, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Long Drive Respite”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is easily found, just off the freeway. From the moment we walked in, to out departure next morning, the staff members were warm, welcoming & efficient. There was a good variety of snack items & necessities for purchase behind the bell desk, and, because one of us had left her toothbrush at another hotel, the complimentary toothbrush & toothpaste were a surprising gift. One of us had trouble sleeping, and the fellow behind the desk made her aware of the business room, where she could check her email. She had been welcomed to sit in the not-yet-opened breakfast lounge and read the paper, until she was able to come back to our room to rest. We all felt safe & cared for, the entire stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Renee S.,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our guest comments. I am glad to hear that our Night Auditor made you feel welcomed and comfortable during your restless night. I hope that we will see you again to provide you with your lodging needs. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    187
    53
    17
    21
See reviews for
238
185
40
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
santa rosa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stay there for a week every month and it's been great. Safe, quiet and clean. I've stayed at others and this is the best in the area. I'd recommend it to everyone. Located near great restaurants and wonderful northern California beauty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear William S.,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our guest comments. I hope that we will see you again to provide you with your lodging needs. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We made a trip to the Redwood National Forest and decided to stay in Arcata, chose Hampton Inn due to the good reviews. The reviews were spot on and this is actually the BEST place to stay if you want to stay in a nicer hotel around the Redwood National Forest area. Yes, it was a little more expensive than others, but it was absolutely worth every penny, considering what alternatives were available.
We drove up from San Francisco, visited Humboldt Redwoods State Park and the Avenue of the Giants, and then spent the night at Arcata. The following day, we went to Fern Canyon and visited more trees. On our way back, we stumbled across their annual Oyster festival in Arcata. Was not too impressed with the festival due to the number of drunken people around, but was impressed with the nice shopping square downtown; might be worth visiting without the oyster festival.
The hotel was very clean, and the food was standard Hampton Inn fare. The one item that surely impressed us was how nice the front desk manager treated all the housekeeping staff. He spoke to them in fluent Spanish and was even joking around with them. Happy staff directly corrected with good service.
Will recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Redwood Forest Area.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the parking lot or at the same side as the main entrance. Otherwise, you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmjj345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Gmjj345,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our guest comments. I hope that we will see you again to provide you with your lodging needs. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stopped for the night at the Hampton Inn Arcata CA. We had a lot of stuff with us because we were traveling so we requested a ground floor room which was available. Had dinner in our room with food we brought, a nice swim in the clean pool area equipped with towels and then went out for the night. This place is more costly than most in the area but it is clean, comfortable, and worth the money if traveling with family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mark T.,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our guest comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your vacation time with your family at our hotel. I hope that we will see you again to provide you with your lodging needs. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations in all areas: cleanliness of guest room and bathroom, extra large room with plenty of seating options and storage, excellent charging areas for our 6 devices, and the free breakfast was a nice option.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Rita H.,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our guest comments. I hope that we will see you again to provide you with your lodging needs. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

One of the best hotels in the area. You will be hard pressed to find anything better! Very good location and convenient to touring the Red Wood Forest up north. Excellent staff and very comfortable and clean rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Rami A.,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our guest comments. I hope that we will see you again to provide you with your lodging needs. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stopped over at this hotel for a night during our road trip to the Oregon coast up US-101. The hotel was nice and clean - good place for a night's rest during our road trip. Hotel has easy access from the highway. Good breakfast - in terms of variety and being vegetarian friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank srinathv07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of our guest comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. I hope that we will see you again to provide you with your lodging needs. Thank you and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Address: 4750 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA hotel is located off the Pacific Coast Highway 101 just five minutes from the Arcata airport. All of our rooms and suites include free WiFi and free breakfast served daily. Enjoy non-smoking rooms with Samsung 50-inch LED flat-screen TVs, free parking on-site, an indoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center (free WiFi in the business center), three meeting rooms, 24-hour lobby snack/suite shop and multi-lingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arcata Hotel Arcata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing