We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice, very clean. The entire hotel is very clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Excellent whirlpool and pool. Good breakfast. Good value. Would definitely return. Has refrigerator and microwave, also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalila M, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites as your hotel of choice. It is wonderful guests, such as yourself, who make our jobs enjoyable. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We look forward to providing you with your future lodging needs. Happy Holiday to you and your family. Sincerely, Dalila Morales - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    183
    52
    17
    20
See reviews for
231
183
38
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Vernon WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

All the things you hope for in a chain hotel--good service, clean and quiet accommodations and acceptable free breakfast. We arrived early but were offered pool, business center, lounge until room was ready.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EL_Grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

new hotel, good sized room, clean excellent value $140/night king room weekday
spacious bathroom, comfy bed, flat screen TV
they even have a lap desk for the bed
quiet and private
rooms have AC
great pool/hot tub area
free wifi
excellent breakfast included in room rate

i can't think of any cons. in fact we wouldn't stay anywhere else in that area. all the other hotels nearby looked very shaby compared to this brand new one.
and carls jr is next door :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nella024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel! Got the last room, took info over the phone. After a long day of driving it was like heaven sent. Large hotel looks like new. Clean and comfy rooms with flat screen tv, even had popcorn in the room. Just what we were looking for!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmbeaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

The Eureka/Arcata area has a dearth of quality hotels. This is by far the best choice in the area. The hotel is very clean, modern and comfortable. Now for the drawbacks. The parking lot seemed to barely have enough parking and was kind of tight. The beds and pillows were comfortable as was the room temperature but at least one nearby person in a room decided to slam doors and make noise in the morning and it was easy to hear. The location is not far off 101, but if you plan to see a lot of stuff in Eureka this may be a little out of the way. This is a good choice if you plan to visit Redwood National Park (even though it is a bit of a drive) or just pass through the area for the night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
284 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a suite and loved it. The rooms are wonderfully large so one can spread out. The TV as always was a huge flat screen. Everything was clean. The small kitchen area is always a plus. The only thing I did not like about the room was the bathtub backed up. This can be a deal breaker for me if it happens again.

The breakfast was way below par but they do offer a goody bag on the go and this helped.
The staff is cordial and takes care of issues promptly.

There is a wonderful little computer area with 2 PCs behind the check in desk and a small snack area also behind the check in desk.

We pulled into Arcata a little late on our way up from Napa. I don’t know what kind of restaurants they have in this town but it looked to be few and far between. If you are passing thru Eureka to get here, check out Marie Calendars in Eureka located next to the Best Western. It was in the top 2 best meals on our 10 day trip!!!!!

I do think the money is a bit high for what we got but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HazelEyesFromTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We love Hampton and this is no exception. The beds are comfy, rooms clean, staff pleasant, competitive rate, pool and laundry if you need it. This property is right next to a ton of other motels and I am glad we choose Hampton again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aztraveltwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
8.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Address: 4750 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA hotel is located off the Pacific Coast Highway 101 just five minutes from the Arcata airport. All of our rooms and suites include free WiFi and free breakfast served daily. Enjoy non-smoking rooms with Samsung 50-inch LED flat-screen TVs, free parking on-site, an indoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center (free WiFi in the business center), three meeting rooms, 24-hour lobby snack/suite shop and multi-lingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arcata Hotel Arcata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing