We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option for Arcata!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2012

It is by far the best option for staying in the Arcata, Eureka area from what we could find. The hotel is conveniently located off of US 101. Hotel is clean, comfortable, and the staff was courteous. We did have trouble finding a place to eat and should have done homework in advance to see what was open on Sunday night (very little). The hotel breakfast area and rooms are well appointed. Breakfast is the typical heat & serve expanded continental, but it is included. There is only one restaurant within walking distance that I saw. All others are a short drive away. Seemed like a lot of transients in the area so I would not leave valuables in the car overnight. It did not seem like a high crime area, just a lot of folks wandering around on the streets.

Room Tip: Get a room with even number, facing front of hotel. Back of hotel faces the backyards of private res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbncgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 692 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed – 6/17 & 6/18
I chose this hotel for its location. We drove north to Jedediah Smith state Park in about an hour and drove east to Willow creek in about an hour, then headed south to San Francisco. The hotel sits in between highway 101 and 299, easy access. The hotel is also located close to gas and food.
Hotel is new with beautiful décor, staff was very accommodating to my requests. One of the best complimentary breakfast we had during our trip. They had steak and egg burritos, French toast sticks, fresh fruits and menu changed daily.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dfsohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This seemed to be fairly new Hampton Inn, very nice and clean. We had a suite and the room was very large with lots of extras. The pool and spa were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room with AAA discount was $160, which is a bit pricey for a Hampton. One thing that bothered me was that the Fox News Channel, though listed on the TV Guide, was not functioning. All other cable news channels, including MSNBC were functioning properly so I can only assume this was a political statement by this hotel...not a good idea if this is the case.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grhagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed here one night July 1st in room 310 on a road trip between San Francisco and Seattle. This hotel is brand new and it shows ! It is in perfect shape everywhere you look. It is the only Hilton hotel in the area. There is absolutely nothing to do in the area more than get a good nights sleep here. The hotel itself is beautiful designed with wonderful warm colors. Everything in the hotels works perfectly. The beds are brand new and my body loved the beds. It is an extremely clean hotel. The breakfast area is also beautifully designed. In fact everything is very well designed here. I measured the free wi-fi internet-speed to 2 Mb/s in the room and that is really fast compared to other hotels I have been visiting the last weeks here in California. If passing by Arcata on the road, this is the hotel to stay at. I love it, even if there is nothing at all to do in the area!

Peter Marschall
Sweden

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

You are treated as a 2nd class traveller when you book through Expedia or any other website besides Hampton Inn. We were givin a room that smelled strange (like someone had walked around with dirty socks on) When we asked for another room, we were told that because we had booked through Expedia and not the Hampton site, that there was nothing that they could do for us. When a friendly young man at the front desk tried to accomodate us, his coworker snapped at him and she said that we would have to stay in that room. Also, there is only one elevator here, there is space for two, but they went on the cheap when they built this place, so expect some delays with everyone using the only one there. And only one washing machine and dryer on the premises, for all guests to use. We found a laundromat in town. We will skip this place next time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Nice clean new property. Friendly stf, good breakfast, and decent high-speed internet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlabsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a total of four times now. My daughter is at Humboldt State and the commute is less than 6 minutes. It's a newer hotel and is very, very clean. I have never had an issue. Parents... you need to come here....other places in town can be scary, dirty and have questionable characters hanging around. The breakfast is very good with a great selection of hot/cold items, cereal, bagels and fresh produce. The employees are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
2.3 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA

Address: 4750 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range: $119 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA hotel is located off the Pacific Coast Highway 101 just five minutes from the Arcata airport. All of our rooms and suites include free WiFi and free breakfast served daily. Enjoy non-smoking rooms with Samsung 50-inch LED flat-screen TVs, free parking on-site, an indoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center (free WiFi in the business center), three meeting rooms, 24-hour lobby snack/suite shop and multi-lingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arcata Hotel Arcata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing