We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Crepes and Speedy Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renata's Creperie

Renata's Creperie
Ranked #1 of 103 Restaurants in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Delicious Crepes and Speedy Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

My wife, two friends and I had a delicious lunch at Renata's. I had a Bacon, Avocado and Tomato crepe with the salad on top which was delicious. The service was very fast and efficient. The portions are just right for a lunch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ljhoiland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    38
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Renata's... Loved this place! The crepes here are amazing. I don't know how they compare to "real" French crepes and I don't care. The food is georgous to look at and delightful to the palate with exciting flavor combinations with both savory (for me) and sweet (my partner) options. We'll be return every time we're in Arcata.

Helpful?
1 Thank LMcConger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
1 review
“Amazing in every aspect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

Their food is delicious no matter what you order. I usually get the simply sweet with strawberries and nutella, but I've tried every savory crepe and salad and never been disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Soccermeanshungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great crepes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I simply love crepes and I can get eggs and spinach crepes which are my personal favorite while my daughter gets a more souped up version. They have daily specials to offer many types but I am the kind of person who sticks to what I like.

We have eaten here before with 3 adults and a child and everyone found what they liked. The sweet ones are tempting but we have limited ourselves to meals.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RHB1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Weather was gorgeous and we sat outside. Yummy, yummy crepes both sweet and savory. Great for all ages and family groups.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oceanmom98686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renata's Creperie also viewed

Arcata, Humboldt County
Arcata, Humboldt County
 
Arcata, Humboldt County
Arcata, Humboldt County
 

Been to Renata's Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing