We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best smoked salmon on a bagel ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Bagels

Los Bagels
Ranked #1 of 4 Bakeries in Arcata
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Upper Montclair, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best smoked salmon on a bagel ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

....and, I live in the NYC area. The salmon was so fresh. Like nothing I've ever had before.

The slug sauce was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    23
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arcata CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Bagels. Needs cleaning and better sanitary habits”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Enjoy the bagels. Good bakery goods. Service and cleanliness both need big improvement in both locations.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1TravelswithCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gluten Free, Organic & Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We had the yummiest gluten free bagels here. The Marion Berry jam is to die for. Everything is real even the butter and cream cheese. Order extra to take home and grab a jar of the jam on your way through the line. This is a great place, most high recommendation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Busy place good local folowing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Attentive relatively quick service even when the line is long. We really liked the atmosphere and stayed for quite a while. Ended up there 2 or 3 times during our trip. Coffee and food both very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Drew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Grandpa Rolling in His Grave!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I think this will go down as the year Los Bagels stopped caring. It is too bad too because both the Eureka store and the Arcata store used to have people who really cared about what they do. I went in for lunch today and ordered the Grandpa Goren with a slice of tomato (one of their more expensive bagels). It is meant to be cream cheese, lox, red onion and capers. This used to be a meal. Really lovely. They give me the bagel, I sit down and notice that there are four tiny slices of fish on the whole thing. I go up, and ask if it is not a little light. The guy agrees. I go back and sit down to eat and I notice that there are exactly four capers on the whole thing. I go back to get more capers. The same thing is happening in Eureka too. It is really sad because this used to be a really consistent go to place. Good service by people who actually care about what they are doing is so hard to find behind the Redwood Curtain.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GeoffCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Bagels also viewed

Arcata, Humboldt County
 
Arcata, Humboldt County
Arcata, Humboldt County
 

Been to Los Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing