We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Friendly and Attentive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Pegoso Springs
2 reviews
“Friendly and Attentive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed at the Extended Stay in Arcadia, last month for several days. I came to California, very last minute due to a death in the family. I was not prepared for every situation, but when I needed something I found the staff at the front desk extremely helpful and kind. In particular an employee named Brandon seemed to always have a smile on his face and made me feel confident that things would be taken care of. He always followed through and was knowledgeable. I would suggest that the company expand the breakfast items. Not enough there to call it breakfast.
Leigh Ferraro

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leighf579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for the great review of our associates and our property. We're glad that we could be of service to you and your family during your time of need. Again, thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    11
    8
    13
    10
See reviews for
23
7
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

If you are coming for a pleasure trip (and won't be on the Internet), this place is fine...but if you are coming for business and need a good Internet connection at the hotel, better BYO, or go elsewhere. Speedtest.net showed a paltry 0.08 Mbps download speed. I swear I am not making this up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our internet speed was apparently so slow. In response to your feedback, I am working with our provider to check the access points to ensure that everything is working property. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I hope that you will contact me , Carlos, directly, at cyong@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arcadia hotels

tarzana ca
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Corrine did a great job because she has great communication skills, she listens fully to people when the speak to understand their needs, is very professional and also genuine at the same time. She was responsive to all inquiries and had timely and accurate follow through. She seemed happy when communicating and that is a quality that cannot be taught.

There is no doubt that extended STAY AMERICA is a value but I would not expect the level of friendly service that all the staff provides. I would love to know how you train them because they have an enthusiasm that is hard to find.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BRTStark22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience with our staff at Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Arcadia. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Excellent location, friendly, professional and helpful staff. I walked in to a spacious, vibrantly clean room. From check-in to check-out I felt like I was at a home away from home. Was treated with such warmth and respect by the entire staff. Kudos to Management for leading such a great team. I look forward to my next stay and will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Arcadia. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is by no means renovated or updated in anyways. The bathrooms are disgusting and the kitchen counter tops are outdated and stained. When I originally checked in to the hotel there was a burnt cigarette hole on my comforter which in my opinion hadn't been changed in a long time. There was only 3 towels and when I went down to the front desk to ask for more they claimed to not have any. This was an outgoing problem throughout my entire stay and after talking to other guest they ALL had the same problem. I had requested to talk to a manager but they were never available and never responded to any of my request. I tried 4 times to talk to management all during reasonable business hours. I do not understand how a hotel does not have towels! The ONLY positive experience I had was talking to the front desk attendants who tried to accommodate me in some way. When I asked for a can opener they had non handy at the desk but the night guy was very helpful and went around the hotel looking for one. I found this a bit odd that they had no supplies but i commend his effort. My check-out experience was pleasant and Rose helped me with that. I asked about a business card so that I could maybe email or contact the manager for now the 5th time but of course they did not have any of those either. Instead I was given a trip advisor card and well here I am. Overall, the rooms are gross, they have no towels, and apparently there is no manager. The only reason I am giving this place a 2 star instead of a 1 is because of how nice the front desk workers were. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else, for the same price you can get a decent hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ptbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Arcadia. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have brought each of the issues you expressed to the attention of our staff.

We know that we didn’t get to be a member of America’s number one family of extended stay hotels over night; we did it by focusing on one customer at a time. We know that a totally satisfied customer is one who will come back and stay with us again. That is why we take your review so seriously. It reminds us that despite all of the regular praise we receive, we still have room to improve.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This facility was not in the best condition. We picked it because of the new commercials advertising the great upgrades that had been done to all of its properties. I was sad to see that this facility wasn't one of them.

The room was tiny and it was difficult to walk around the bed. The stove in the kitchenette had a missing part that balanced the stove coil. The pots were not clean, and who knows how dirty/clean the dishes were. Sponges and dish soap were only available on request. There was little to no ventilation over the stove, so for the whole trip, my clothes and room smelled like the first meal I cooked. The best part of the kitchenette was the large fridge. I am thankful that it was at least clean and functional.

The bathroom was horrible. The smell of mold was overwhelming and was evident on ceiling panels and inside the shower. It was dark and did not have enough lighting. I was sad to find out that complimentary toiletries were not available. We had to buy travel sized items from the local grocery store.

Their "grab and go" complimentary breakfast was lack luster. At the price of the room, I should have just stayed at another hotel chain that gives complimentary full breakfast.

I think the only benefit of this hotel brand is that it is pet friendly.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UHcougarBdaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Arcadia. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

As this hotel’s manager, I challenge our staff to continually improve the experience of our guests, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the courteous professionalism of our staff. Unfortunately, in your situation, it is clear that we were unsuccessful in achieving these goals. Given our belief that guests like you are our most valuable asset, this failure is particularly troubling.

Your review has caused us to take a serious look at the systems we have in place to handle our day to day operations and we will be making modifications as appropriate.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

With such a great price you would not expect great service as well. Brandon helped me modify my reservation over the phone in mere seconds and answered a lot of questions too. He was professional and genuine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brtstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Arcadia. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. I will be sure to let Brandon know about your kind words!

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia

Property: Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Address: 401 E Santa Clara St, Arcadia, CA 91006-7218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Los Angeles / Arcadia Hotel Arcadia
Extended Stay America Arcadia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing