We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Free Wi-Fi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The hotel has free wifi. Not sure what is free when the wifi internet is slow all the times. The hotel staff is also not as co-operative always direct you to talk to tech support. Needed to talk to tech support for internet most of the times during the stay to get the internet working.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Arcadia. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

I am eager to respond to your concerns regarding our WiFi access. Extended Stay Hotels strives to provide a stable, high-speed Internet connection at every hotel. Our networks are designed to support normal internet use, such as email, basic web-surfing, and VPN connections. Although our guests typically enjoy quick uploads and downloads, speeds are variable and can be affected by guest activity, such as streaming video and music content and online gaming. Be assured that your comments are very valuable to us as we work with our Internet providers to create a reliable online experience for all of our guests.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 121 of 121 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2012

I've been staying at this hotel for years and the overall quality has gone down the drain but this could be due to their bankruptcy filing two years ago. However, I kept coming back because the staff is the best! They care about you and go out of their way to make sure they accommodate all your requests to the best of their ability. The hotel is currently undergoing some major renovations and its looking wonderful. New beds, new flat screen tvs, and I even heard they will be bringing breakfast. I'm sure ill be more than happy with my future stays with this hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask for rooms away from the freeway if noise is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martial1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Monrovia
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#3 of 7 in Monrovia
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia

Address: 401 E Santa Clara St, Arcadia, CA 91006-7218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range: $98 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Los Angeles / Arcadia Hotel Arcadia
Extended Stay America Arcadia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing