We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff, but property need updating..big time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Well the only reason it gets three stars is for staff and them trying to upkeep this property. A big 5 stars to them!!!! Professional, friendly and courteous. Otherwise I would have taken one or two away. This is a property that needs a makeover...yesterday...

I know I am not buying the place, and I judge more on function and service than aesthetics, most of the time. Well, these aesthetics gave me a headache. Even when it was new, Stevie Wonder did the decor ... different patterns for days that will make you dizzy.

Mattress not cardboard, but definitely not what I have come to expect for mattress comfort in Marriott brands.
I generally like SpringHill Suites, the sea-foam green and aqua hues I have come to expect in rooms are very calming and comfortable. Yep...not this one,,this should re-brand as a 1981 Residence Inn minus the oven. I bet that most of the furniture is a hand me down from that brand.
This property isn't the worst in the area, and not the best either...can be very reasonable to stay depending on the day... if you are just looking for a place to lay your head.
Pros ....
It is clean, the staff is wonderful. and everything works....Cons...REALLY needs a designer, sledgehammer, some new quieter hvac units, and a update by someone who wasn't so crazy with random prints that don't go together on their best day...

Room Tip: Get a darkly lit one to mellow the harshness of the clashing patterns? ;)
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Wow! Thank you for the high marks for our staff and service. We do our best
to make every guest feel welcome and keep the property clean and comfortable.
Regarding the issues you mentioned with the property condition we are very excited
to share we are beginning a renovation in March and look forward to welcoming you back to an improved SpringHill Suites Arcadia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 197 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

SpringHill suites offer a larger than normal hotel room with a small kitchen. The room was comfortable and we slept well on the beds.

It is close to restaurant and the area as a whole is very green and beautiful.

Breakfast was good with lots of berries and fresh fruit.

All in all a fair value for the price with good service from the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoilDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear SoilDoctor,

Thank you for staying with us and for your great review! I am so glad that you enjoyed our Complimentary Hot Breakfast with the healthy options including fresh berries. SpringHill Suites are known for thier spacious suites and I am glad that you found yours to be so comfortable.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have stayed here several times and people You have to try these pastries. I have not seen these anywhere else. The nice thing is that they have it throughout the whole day. A+. You know and I know they do not need to do this but its all about service folks. SERVICE. what so many places try yet give us just the standard, get by and we are good service. Same old muffins and donuts.. NO NO this hotel is all about making us happy. The staff the service the property A+. If you ever come out this way, we highly recommend this hotel. Try the coconut macaroon and you will fall in love again lol. Thank you staff and management for all that you do to accommodate us and making us feel special. A++

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear David J.,
Thank you for your review and for taking the time to recognize our staff and our hospitality! We realize that there are many lodging choices in the area and do our best to make sure our guest enjoy extra "touches" on top of our spacious suites, complimentary hot breakfast, and great location during their stay. The pastries are provided by a local baker, and next you are in town please let me know and I prepare some to send home with you..

Thank you again for choosing the SpringHill Sites Arcadia / Pasadena!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I tend to stay at Marriott family properties while on the road, many of which are SpringHill Suites. HOWEVER, this has to be the most run down SpringHill Suites I have ever stayed at. Very disappointing, overpriced. Do yourself a favor and find something else.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Razorbackbuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. At the Springhill Suites Arcadia we continually strive to maintain and improve our facility, amenities, and service. Thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott Brands and I hope that in the future we have the opportunity to win back your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I stay here on a very regular basis and love it! The price is right and the location is fantastic but best of all is the staff! Being a business professional and sleeping in different hotels all the time, its nice to come to one where the staff really do "make you feel at home". The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is decent. Id recommend and have recommended it to many others. Thank you Spring Hill!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Bbbggghhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for the review of your experience at the SpringHill Suites Arcadia / Pasadena! I am so glad that our staff makes you feel at home when you are on the road in Arcadia. Please let me know next time you are in town, and would be delighted to assist you in reserving your accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed four nights while in the LA area visiting family. Our room was clean and very quiet with comfortable beds and pillows. The young man who checked us in was very personable and made us feel welcome. All of the staff we saw in the hotel were all friendly. We checked out early in the morning on a Sunday as we had a long drive home. It was before the breakfast service was scheduled to begin. The gentleman at the front desk made a special effort (without being asked or expected to do so) to get us fresh muffins and yogurt to take with us. He was delightful! The hotel is in a nice area with local as well as chain restaurants. Easy access to the freeway system, shopping, dining, and entertainment options. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grandmaB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your review of our property and staff! I a delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and great location! Most of all I a so glad to hear that our staff enhance your stay and made your visit memorable. Please see us again next time you are visiting Arcadia / Pasadena!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel got a 4 rating as opposed to the 3 because of the great staff and not the property itself. The front desk staff made us feel very welcome and were efficient. The breakfast selection and quality was better than at most Springhill Suites but the area was very small.The breakfast food was well tended and the food was kept fresh.They had a nice selection of teas and fruit available throughout the day.It was small touches such as this that gave this property a boost. The hotel was clean but the rooms are very tired. The rooms and hallways are in need of new carpets,wallpaper, and curtains as they are showing definate wear. One hint for a better night's sleep - make sure your lamp is shut off at the unit since the lights have a motion detector. Our light turned on every time we rolled over in bed and kept waking us up.The pool area was also clean but very small. Parking was easy and plentiful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachariah M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites Arcadia / Pasadena, and for your review. I am so glad to hear that our friendly welcoming staff made a significant difference in your stay. We strive to make our guest feel at home and too offer extra touches at the Complimentary Breakfast and throughout your stay to give you a great experience. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia

Address: 99 N 2nd Avenue, Arcadia, CA 91006-7080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range: $151 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Pasadena hotel in Arcadia located at the corner of Huntington Drive and N 2nd Avenue. Enjoy free hotel-wide WiFi, a daily breakfast buffet, parking, and a convenient location just a short walk from the Arcadia Shopping Center, Bonita Park, and the Santa Anita Race Track. Our spacious king and double-queen suites offer plush Marriott bedding, a separate living space with a pull out sofa, a wet-bar with microwave and mini-fridge, 32" TV with 14 HD channels, a work space, and suites featuring beautiful views of the Angeles National Forest. Take a dip in the pool, unwind in the hot tub, or keep up your health in the 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pasadena Arcadia Hotel Arcadia
Springhill Suites Arcadia
Arcadia Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing