We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overall hotel”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This hotel is close to the freeway and to many attractions like the fairgrounds and the mall.
The building itself is kind of old and the rooms too. The service is great and they have breakfast included. The breakfast area is very small and there are not many choices but is good to pass by early morning before getting real breakfast.
Overall is a good 1 night hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marumagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    82
    26
    10
    14
See reviews for
86
32
5
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level 6 Contributor
434 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This property is located very close to many restaurants of all types: Chinese, Japanese, Italian, steak, etc. It's on the border of Pasadena, and is just south of the 210 freeway. Although it is close to the freeway, there was no freeway noise. The hotel offers a free breakfast that includes typical continental breakfast items, plus sausage and fried eggs (the eggs were rubbery), hot and cold cereal, etc. The property is clean and well maintained. There is a major grocery store about a mile away. The room contains a microwave oven and a small refrigerator. There is no full wall/door separating the bedroom from the sitting area, so I wouldn't bring anyone with me to this hotel except my husband (that is, I wouldn't travel with a family to this hotel unless I got 2 rooms).

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that is near the elevators, but not next to them. The ice and coke machines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lepha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSArcadia, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and provide great details in regards to your stay! It's through this awesome feedback that allows other travelers be aware of what to expect when they choose to stay with us. Here at the Springhill all say THANK YOU and hope that your holidays were great :)

See again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, CA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We needed a place to stay while visiting family in the area and chose SpringHill Suites because of its location. As others have said, it's perfectly clean and well-run. The staff was helpful and friendly. Overall, our stay was uneventful.

The free breakfast was adequate, but by no means particularly tasty. (Embassy Suites by comparison serves a much better complimentary meal.)

So in the end, we have no complaints, nor high praise. SpringHill Suites served its purpose well and at reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaJollaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSArcadia, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your great review!

It's through your eyes and feedback that allows us to see in what areas we need to improve on and this is why we love when our guests take the time fill out a review! Considering the fact we are under new management, your feedback is extremely helpful and will continue to build ourselves until our guests rate us an EXCELLENT every time!

We hope to see you again soon to continue helping us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY, USA
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I thought this hotel was just okay. It's clean and well maintained and it's not there there's anything bad about the place, it's just that there's nothing about it that stands out above all the other budget "suite" hotels. It's not a real suite, mind you, just a big room with a sitting area (sofa, coffee table, desk, fridge, sink, etc.) and a sleeping area.

You know you're in a budget hotel when the closet doesn't have a door, it's just a clothes bar attached to the wall. Maybe it was the low lighting or the drab fabric on the furniture, the room just felt dreary. The Springfield Suites are a step lower than the Courtyards in the Marriott family and with this location it felt like there was a big difference. Free parking and free wifi. Free buffet breakfast was continental except for make your own waffles, everything styrofoam and plastic.

Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jack783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSArcadia, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review. It's through your eyes and feedback that allows us to identify in what areas we need to focus on to ensure the best overall satisfaction amongst the experts...YOU! We understand that when staying at a Marriott property, high standards are a must and are thankful that you took the time to help us identify those areas in which need improvement. We appreciate your honest help and feedback! :)

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

During our recent trip to Southern California and Nevada at the end of last month, we initially made reservation with the SpringHill Suites in Arcadia, CA because it’s convenient location to Pasadena and Monterey Park. The rate we received at the Marriott web site was prepaid and non-refundable.

On Friday, Sept 2nd, when we were on our way to the hotel from Las Vegas in the afternoon, we were stuck on interstate 15 due to the unexpected fire incident which shut interstate 15 for almost 8 hours. At that time, since we could not take the alternative route which may cost us additional 3 hours compared to interstate 15 with 2 senior passengers in our vehicle, we made the decision to find another hotel near Hesperia, CA for one night and go to Pasadena the next morning. In the mean time, we called Marriott and the SpringHill in Arcadia notifying them that we could not make to the hotel that evening and asking them if we can cancel the reservation and get our advanced payment back. The hotel Manager Juan Navarro-Sigala responded to our request in just 2 days and refunded our deposit without any questions.

We were very happy with the service we received from Marriott and SpringHill in Arcadia, CA and we admired that Juan made the good decision for both Marriott and its customer during this natural disaster and demonstrated the core value of Marriott that taking care customer as its first priority.

We will definitely stay with this hotel during our next visit to the Los Angeles area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldfish_139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Staff was great and eager to please. Food was hot and lots of it.

Room Tip: Any room great. Rooms with king beds are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalichandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My stay was from July 1st to July 14th. From the time I checked in right until the time I checked out, I was given the most courteous and helpful service at all times from all staff members. Dan, Thomas & Mike were great whether it was suggesting restaurants to eat at, the best times to beat traffic on the freeways, or finding a church to attend. Juan was extremely helpful in having his staff move my things to a new room when my family arrived to join me. One of the highlights of the day was the free newpapers and fantastic selection of breakfast items every morning prepared by Candice. If I had to choose something I did not like, I would say they could make the exercise room bigger. When I left, I was told that was already in the planning stages. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to California for the first time.

Room Tip: Both of my rooms were excellent so I can't be much help here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imataxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSArcadia, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review! It's through your awesome feedback that helps us keep our momentum up and help us celebrate our success with the leaders within our team! Your kind words is what keeps us wanting more great feedback, therefore, when our guests stay here, we want them leaving as family!

We all appreciate it and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia

Property: SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Address: 99 N 2nd Avenue, Arcadia, CA 91006-7080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites Pasadena hotel in Arcadia located at the corner of Huntington Drive and N 2nd Avenue. Enjoy free hotel-wide WiFi, a daily breakfast buffet, parking, and a convenient location just a short walk from the Arcadia Shopping Center, Bonita Park, and the Santa Anita Race Track. Our spacious king and double-queen suites offer plush Marriott bedding, a separate living space with a pull out sofa, a wet-bar with microwave and mini-fridge, 32" TV with 14 HD channels, a work space, and suites featuring beautiful views of the Angeles National Forest. Take a dip in the pool, unwind in the hot tub, or keep up your health in the 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pasadena Arcadia Hotel Arcadia
Springhill Suites Arcadia
Arcadia Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing