We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Reasonable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia / Pasadena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia / Pasadena
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Burlington, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Check in was good. Motel room was very small, but that is to be expected. Location was great, right across the street from the racetrack. Just an FYI, the peacocks that roam the neighborhood in the morning can be quite loud.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    8
    6
    8
See reviews for
9
9
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

None smoking room that smelled of smoke. Went to grandfathers funeral smelling of cigarettes and none of us smoke.
No pets allowed but had some kind of animal hair all over the beds and floor. We all suffered with allergies the next day.
Made reservations in advance and had 2 towels that looked more like hand towels for 3 people.
We had to go to a relatives to do laundry to rid our clothing of the smells and hair on them.
Motel 6 corporate sent us a voucher for a free nights stay but that did not make up for a miserable night during a really trying time in our lives.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Beautiful pool and outdoor landscaping except do not go to swim alone for predator males minor and adult I encountered more than once. Police park nearby but one night a welder drilled a hole into a door lock and no sleep was possible. High summer rates for a budget motel. One of the better casa seises.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliciaRahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I haven't stayed in a Motel 6 since it was 8.95 and they charged extra for TV. It was what I thought it would be, average for a Motel 6. Clean and quiet. Not fancy, old furniture. NO BEDBUGS. The bed was average but I got a good nights sleep. It's across from the race track but which is closed for the season. It's in a nice setting with trees around it. I looked at some other chains but it was in such a congested area, I kept driving. Coffee in the office. I have paid the same price for a motel with breakfast. Park at the door. Easy in and out. Denny's down the street for breakfast and dinner . Looks like a windmill.

Room Tip: Quiet average Motel 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phoenix52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed here due to the motel 6 in ingelwood looked like it was in the ghetto and the next morning me and my family woke up with giant bites all over our body. So we left 2 days early and had to wash everything we took with us as soon as we returned home and now all of our bites are inflamed and my poor 1 year old looks like hes got chickenpox with as many bites as he has i would never stay hete again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dpurcell08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Arriving late the check in was fairly basic and the guy at the desk was reasonably short due to it having been midnight. Entering the room I was overwhelmed with a musty odor that made me cringe. Right off we noticed candy wrappers on the floor that didn't move over a weeks time even though someone had made the beds daily. (Rm 118 they are probably still there) lumpy worn out mattresses, dirty toilet, smelly, basically nothing was inviting. It was bad enough that I left my baG in the truck to minimize the smell from carrying over. Nasty nasty! In fact it took me ten minutes to build up the courage to get into the bed (nice custom motel6 covers probably from the 60s) on the up side there was a bottle opener bolted to the sink vanity( probably to help sedate yourself enough to be comfortable). Overall this place is horrendous! I will never return! If it hadn't been supplied by our employer I would never had stayed here! Save yourself while you can!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coreyrockstheparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The location was great, lots of restaurants in area. The Santa Anita park near by provided a safe and beautiful area for our exercise. Family friendly. The staff at the motel 6 were super friendly and the room, although "classic" motel 6 was clean and quiet. The Scotties loved the grounds, trees and birds to entertain them. I would stop here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank readytogogram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.3 mi away
Santa Anita Inn
Santa Anita Inn
#8 of 8 in Arcadia
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia / Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia / Pasadena

Property: Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia / Pasadena
Address: 225 Colorado Pl, I-210/Foothill Highway at Santa Anita Avenue, Arcadia, CA 91007-2604
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Motel-6, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia / Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Arcadia / Pasadena Hotel Arcadia
Motel 6 Arcadia
Motel Six Arcadia
Arcadia Motel 6
Arcadia Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing