We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed here for a night after a hectic day of exploring all that LA has to offer. We couldn't find an affordable hotel (with great amenities like free parking and breakfast) and with decent reviews in the city, so this Hampton was a great option for us! Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable which we've found to be true of most Hampton's we've stayed at in the past. It's in a good location, close to many restaurants, though we were too tired to venture out. Cookies, tea/coffee and fruit in the lobby is always a nice bonus, as is the provided Hampton breakfast which was a great way to start out our next day of exploring! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaChHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 475 of 724 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast has a wide variety of hot and cold items they continually restock during the morning. It is very convenient to Santa Anita racetrack ( which was our destination )' the Interstate and within walking distance of a wide variety of shops and restaurants. My only complaint is that they have these square bulky pillows that were hard for me to get comfortable with.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prezz1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Clean hotel, friendly staff, great (complimentary) breakfasts and great FRESH, coffee. The amenities in the room are quality and very nice. Bed was fine; pillows need improvement, too foamy. Need better quality pillows. Other than that, stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Always my number one choice whenever selecting a place to stay. They are dependable, and well worth the value! Oh, and did I mention that the breakfast is their best hidden secret, something to wake up for!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Coleman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have only stayed at one other Hampton before this, but when you add up some of the things they offer it makes it a better value. I was going to pick a less expensive hotel closer to our event, but they charged for parking and did not offer the free breakfast that Hampton does. Plus, I really want to become a higher valued customer so I will return as much as possible. (we are poor, trips are a huge luxury. Even one night) Pool was heated, Room was clean. Beverages available for free 24/7, restaurants within walking distance were all good. Never heard another person while in our room. Nice Valentines getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel was clean, friendly helpful staff, easy to find location, great breakfast, very comfortable clean rooms. We often stay at Hampton Inns and are always beyond satisfied, this particular Hampton was one of the best. It had a nice outdoor pool, we did not use it, great views of the surrounding mountains.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Susanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I really liked this remodeled, clean and friendly hotel. The breakfast was good and there was a good variety of food. I would recommend this hotel to a family since they do offer a free breakfast. The remodeled lobby is very nice and very open. The front desk staff was also very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena

Address: 311 E Huntington Dr, Arcadia, CA 91006-3747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range: $119 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena offers distinctive hotel accommodations, upgraded amenities/features and value packages, just minutes from top Los Angeles' attractions, such as Dodger Stadium, Staples Center, the Los Angeles Convention Center and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn, Arcadia Hotel Arcadia
Arcadia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing