We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We found this hotel to be quiet and in a great location in downtown Arcadia. The complimentary breakfast had a good selection of items and the staff was helpful and pleasant. Although we didn't use the pool or fitness room, it was available.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

464 - 470 of 704 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

Paid for hotel stay with Hilton points. When checked in, was asked by desk clerk for id and credit card for incidentals, which was expected and acceptable. What was not expected or acceptable was being told I would be charged up front $50 for incidentals and being asked to sign a blank form authorizing that charge. When I balked about being charged in advance for incidentals and said I have never had that happen, she got the assistant general manager. She told me a $50 hold would be placed on the credit card for incidentals and then released after the stay if no charges are made. She couldn't understand why I wouldn't sign a blank document that had my credit card number on it, repeatedly stating that it was for registration purposes only. Since she also repeatedly stated that the form was not a credit card authorization, I wrote on the form that no charges were authorizaed. I found it ironic that this conversation took place next to a sign warning guests about fraudulent phone calls being made to guests' rooms asking for credit card information. When we finally got to the room, my wife found hair on the bed. Who knows what other surprises we'll find.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avidtravels19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Hampton always delivers. I always stay in them and get the best night's sleep. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in and we are looking into buying a Hampton bed for home. Great service. The breakfast is always so good and no matter when you arrive between 6 and 10, the food looks fresh and tastes very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

come quite often to see my horses run at santa anita, a good, handy, clean place to stay. the staff is great in every way. close to race track and many great dinning places. i recomend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Very nice friendly staff. It was a clean hotel. The room had free Wi fi, a charging station, a microwave and a good size refrigerator. They offer a good breakfast with many choices. Free parking. We think that it was a good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This Hampton is convenient to the freeway and a little off the street behind some strip malls. There are many restaurants within walking distance. The property is somewhat older, with a dark wallpaper border in the rooms, and a somewhat noisy AC. Otherwise, the property has all the welcome amenities that we expect at a Hampton--hearty breakfast, clean rooms and bedding. The staff were especially kind, which was a nice surprise.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Member3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the proximity to family and Disneyland. Great food all around for families and couples.
Staff was great when we asked for directions and a very nice breakfast set-up . Family Friendly and close to the I-210.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bidred250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena

Address: 311 E Huntington Dr, Arcadia, CA 91006-3747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range: $130 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena offers distinctive hotel accommodations, upgraded amenities/features and value packages, just minutes from top Los Angeles' attractions, such as Dodger Stadium, Staples Center, the Los Angeles Convention Center and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn, Arcadia Hotel Arcadia
Arcadia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing