We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quality Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Quality of the bed & bedding, pillows, heating/cooling, and quietness of the room, were just outstanding. No sore neck in the morning, A/C worked great, and was whisper quiet. Not a cheap neighborhood to stay in, or live in, I imagine, but the quality showed through.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    196
    62
    19
    9
See reviews for
227
139
50
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This cozy Hampton Inn is--as many have already said--tucked in a nook that's far enough from the freeway to not hear noise and close enough to a huge city park and several nearby restaurants (walking distance).

We were in town visiting family who live in Pasadena. If you're not from the area, you need to know that this is NOT a Pasadena hotel. Everyone local asked us "why are you staying in Arcadia?" because it was further east than many of our planned destinations for the weekend. But the price was right, and we were actually happy about being in a more quiet neighborhood than the busy city.

The hotel was clean, staff were friendly, and the breakfast area was hopping every morning. It's your average Hampton Inn breakfast. Most can find 'something' to eat whether it's a full breakfast with adequately prepared eggs, bacon, a bagel and juice or something to tie them over like a hard-boiled egg, oatmeal or fruit. I'm gluten free, and I never went hungry.

Our favorite surprise "amenity" was the local city park located just west of the hotel about 3 blocks. We walked there every morning and if you go early enough you'll find several groups of people gathering for their morning Tai Chi, dance or other exercise. Keep going west to make your way all the way around the park and golf course, and you'll find yourself a block from the Santa Anita race track.

We were there Thursday through Monday and the hotel was quite busy (and probably nearly full) the entire time we were there. Week days it was business travelers (many foreign) and on the weekend it was couples and larger groups. If you stay out late, be aware that the parking lot fills up quickly at night near the entrance but there are plenty of spots on the side and in the back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MolsenTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Your staff was helpful on information about the towns surrounding Arcadia. I needed to get to La Puente about 15 miles from Arcadia. I had thought that I needed to get to Azusa but the clerk at Hampton/Arcadia corrected me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Benito R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed four nights for a wedding. The hotel is idealy located and close to Pasadena. The room was a bit smaller than other Hampton Inn that we experienced and it needs some upgrade and refreshment. The breakfast was execellent with Tea and Coffee being offered all day long. We will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Tucked into a packed street and next to a Souplantation restaurant, you will do well to stay at this hotel. Lots of options nearby and breakfast served in a nice lobby area give you plenty of dining choices. The room was typical of a Hampton hotel and had everything you would need.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 5_Frosts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Removed from the "downtown LA thicket", this Hampton is located, for our purposes, just right for access to USC/Keck Medical School. This is a quality property surrounded by dining and other services and tucked away in a safe, clean nook in Arcadia. Will return soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

My son stayed for at the hotel for opening weekend at Santa Anita. Served our needs perfectly: complimentary breakfast with eggs, bacon, french toast, cereals, pastries and fruit; free parking and wifi; great pool and quiet and clean, well appointed rooms. This was our first experience with a Hampton, and we will stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Len D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
6.2 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
Address: 311 E. Huntington Drive, Arcadia, CA 91006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena offers distinctive hotel accommodations, upgraded amenities/features and value packages, just minutes from top Los Angeles' attractions, such as Dodger Stadium, Staples Center, the Los Angeles Convention Center and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn, Arcadia Hotel Arcadia
Arcadia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing