We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
Nearby Hotels
$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$129
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$96
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Tree Inn(Monrovia)
$89
$82
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
415
243
73
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
243
73
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastwaffleswithin walking distancecookiesclean roomsc unitla areabed was very comfortableclaim jumpersafe areastayed nightslots of restaurantsfree parkingconvenient locationwould stay here againsanta anita race trackvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
581 - 586 of 764 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I simply love the location. Shops and restaurants were just around the corner. Secured neighborhood. A minor problem we had was the air conditioner was kind of old that it won't cool the room well. But then again probably it was the summer season that's why it happened. Other than that, my family loved the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shereal1V_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Traveling on vacation and needed a place to stay for the night. Hampton's have always been good to us and this was no different. All the ammenities a weary traveler can use including a clean and comfortable room. The hotel is convenient to many activities in the area. The breakfast provided a variety of foods to choose from. Good way to kick off the next day's travels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and it is a fine choice for the Pasadena-Arcadia area. However... Be aware of making reservations that are good buys and are NON-REFUNDABLE. This applies to many hotels and hotel chains that sometimes offer this. I had a one-night reservation of this type with the Hampton Inn in Arcadia, and had a slight change in plans that would require a stay there one day earlier. After calling the AAA, with whom I made the reservation with, then the main Hampton Inn reservation line, then Travelocity, who the AA uses to make reservations, then the hotel itself (yes it was a runaround), all said the system just doesn't allow it.

It seems a simple change like a one day check-in date would be easy to accomplish and make your customer happy, but this was not something they could accomplish. Hence an unhappy customer, who will probably not stay at Hamptons again, and look for a hotel chain with more flexible policies.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank DLehuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We needed somewhere in north LA to get our heads down and this turned out to be perfect. Easy parking, great checkin/out, clean rooms, great shower and TV. Excellent bed and free Wifi to boot.. One mile away from Ralphs supermarket

Perfect for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eavesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were very happy with the accommodations, the room was very nice. The breakfast and the choices were out of this world, great breakfast. We would certainly stay in any other Hampton Inn when we travel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Arthur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews