We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great location; near restaurants, shops, everything. Close freeway access, minutes away Old Town Pasadena. Friendly staff (especially, Steven at check-in) and clean, comfortable rooms with excellent amenities (microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, ironing board, free WiFi). Coffee ALL day/night in lobby and continental breakfast in morning. Will definitely stay there again. Trust me, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubenSantaBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    174
    53
    16
    9
See reviews for
202
118
46
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

this location is vary clean, and the staff treats us like family, the breakfast is ready and very good, just like at home, i used the internet to keep in touch with my office daily, the location is off the beaton path by a half block which keeps road noise to a min. we have family in the area and we have looked at the other location and this is home to us. this has been our 5th stay at this location. our home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank michaeloE2949FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our annual visit to the area for a high school alumni reunion. Hampton Inn always provides great service, clean facilities, comfortable rooms and an enjoyable breakfast. The front desk staff was spot on in service and provided all the information necessary for a trouble free check-in all with a good attitude and a smile.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BPeters53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at two hotels on our week Ca vacation. This hotel exceeded our expectation at every turn. From a very well appointed breakfast, clean rooms, and a refreshing pool, we enjoyed ourselves. The maid service kept our room clean and tidy. The front desk and breakfast staff were friendly and attentive. Would recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Madre, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel was Great! Breakfast was great! Staff was Great! Had a wonderful trip with my family. They too loved the hotel. Staff was very helpful and wonderfully nice and pleasent. I will be coming back to this hotel soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Redington Beach, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The lobby appears to be redone. The clerk that checked me in was not discourteaous but certainly not inviting. The room was outdated, dark and had a very bad smell. I had stayed in the Residence Inn the night before and was very pleased with both the service, courteous staff and the clean, fresh room with a fireplace!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The housekeeping staff was above and beyond what we normally experience. We are usually happy, but they were more than accommodating. When we asked for extra towels to be left after they cleaned the room, there were extra towels. When we needed a second blanked for my son, they quickly brought it without any trouble. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earl Q, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the comments regarding your recent stay with us. Here at the Hampton Inn Arcadia the highest level of guest satisfaction is expected from our staff.

Your comments help us learn and expand on the areas of greatest achievement and help us focus our training on those that fall a bit behind. We know we are on the right track when we receive high scores from our guests. Our ultimate goal is to get every survey back with a perfect score. With continued training and awareness, we will achieve that!

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
Address: 311 E Huntington Dr, Arcadia, CA 91006-3747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena offers distinctive hotel accommodations, upgraded amenities/features and value packages, just minutes from top Los Angeles' attractions, such as Dodger Stadium, Staples Center, the Los Angeles Convention Center and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn, Arcadia Hotel Arcadia
Arcadia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing