We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst experience ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
Deadwood, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worst experience ever”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

we arrived to hotel around 7 am. and asked if we can check in a bit early and they told its not possible before 1 pm. understandable if they have no room. but we saw lots of early check outs during the time and they cleaned up ofcourse. then we asked around 10 am and the lady in the front desk said no again. it was after 10 hours drive they even didnt give us any place to change clothes, atleast take shower or leave laugages. then we decide not to spend all day for waiting shover and clothes change. and asked some information she knew nothing about city and front desk was mostly empty even during the day hours. no help at all. then i wanted to use bathroom in the lobby it was very dirty and not flashing. We got back in the evening and checked in to room another surprise. they gave us a king size bed for 2 men. we asked rollaway set up they just sent some sheets thats all. we stayed there 1 night and it doesnt worth a penny. the worst hotel ever i stayed. if you wanna spend your money for nothing ? you are good to go. take it

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earl Q, General Manager at Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your stay here. I appreciate the feedback received from our valued customers and would like to utilize this opportunity to address the concerns during our next staff meeting.

I would like to personally apologize that some of our amenities and services are not to your standard Please be assured that as we endeavor to satisfy our guest’s needs and expectations we are always open to any comments or concerns from our customers. Our goal is to provide the best accommodation and service in the lodging industry today and we thank you again for letting us have the opportunity to hear from you.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we hope to be able to serve you better in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    200
    63
    19
    9
See reviews for
230
143
51
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I arrived on 10th of November around 8am. When i asked for early check in the lady who is working at front desk was super rude and told me that i had to wait till 3pm. I mean i know that check ins are 3pm but i'm also working at front desk and if we have available we are not being rude and to force people to wait. I don't expect this service from a hotel which is under name of Hilton. When i asked her transportation to downtown she mentioned that it's so difficult to go there and i have to change so many buses. She was really unhelpfull for anything that we asked for. When i used the restroom at lobby it was disgusting, i couldn't even use and left immediately. By the way i left hotel without check in and asked someone outside to go downtown. He direct me and i went there easily. I realized one more time she has to get more information and be friendly as a guest service agent supposed to be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Nutmeg State
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Arrived late on Nov. 6 for a one night stay after a long flight and a drive from LAX. Room was Ok, nothing special, your typical Hampton inn room. Overall clean facility. Hotel is a bit outdated, but well maintained. Furniture, carpet, bathroom all clean no unwanted odors, well stocked and pleanty of towels. Breakfast is typical of Hampton inn nothing really outstanding. Overall the one night stay was comfortable and staff very accomodating and friendly.

Room Tip: Hotel area is full of shops and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sindbad2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We've stayed at many Hampton Inns all over the country, but this one is, by far, the best we've ever stayed at. The complimentary breakfast is very good, and if you leave hungry, it's your own fault. The location is good since we had family in nearby Pasadena, and it is near many restaurants that you can walk to and with easy access to the freeway. The people behind the front desk and the ladies taking care of the breakfast were very friendly and hardworking. The hotel seemed quite full, so I'd say that this hotel has a pretty good reputation. There was also ample free parking. We'll be back another time, you can be sure of that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wguhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
373 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Nothing spectacular about this place. The service was very LA like (meaning not good) and the room was just OK. I would not stay there if it were not near where I had some business meetings. There are plenty of hotels around but finding value is difficult in this area.

Room Tip: Go a few miles down the highway and stay elsewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My son and myself stayed here at The Hampton Inn, Arcadia, in September 2012 for two weeks and I can't speak highly enough of this hotel. The room was a double queen bedroom and we found it comfortable and spacious and was immaculately cleaned every day.The staff were helpful and courtious at all times. The free breakfast each morning and coffee and tea on tap 24 hours a day were a welcome bonus.There is also fruit available for free in the breakfast area most of the time. These are only small extras but do make all the differance to a holiday.I have stayed in LA on numerous occasions over the years and have had to find the nearest Starbucks or other coffee shop for drinks at many other hotels I have stayed at.The pool was clean and tidy and never overcrowded. Having visited LA at least 8 or 9 times over the years this was by far my most enjoyable trip. If ever you visit Arcadia, do yourself a favour and stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sconserelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceano
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Went to sporting event at Rose Bowl. Staff let us check in early so we could change clothes. Restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are nice and quit. No freeway noise and free parking. Claim Jumper restaurant just up the street is one of our favorites. Big choice of eatinh places

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
6.2 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
Address: 311 E Huntington Dr, Arcadia, CA 91006-3747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena offers distinctive hotel accommodations, upgraded amenities/features and value packages, just minutes from top Los Angeles' attractions, such as Dodger Stadium, Staples Center, the Los Angeles Convention Center and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn, Arcadia Hotel Arcadia
Arcadia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing