We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above and beyond with everything but the internet speed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
283 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Above and beyond with everything but the internet speed”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is the best U.S. business hotel I stay in and will keep coming back. The internet speed is pretty poor, though. If I had to do a lot of high speed needs, I would consider another place. Otherwise, this is the place to stay (see other reviews, including a previous one of mine).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank n2history
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    200
    63
    19
    9
See reviews for
230
143
51
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Area is not that nice but ok. Hotel is a bit dark. Older Hotel would guess. The dark brown carpet and patterns, in hallways, does feel clean. Room clean. Breakfast great. Very friendly people. Nice bed. Average for age and area. Carpet in hallway worn in some areas. Just use to the newer Hamptons.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
112 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We were only in town for a weekend and weren't going to spend much time in the room. We found this hotel on the internet and it proved to be just what we needed. Clean, quiet, comfortable rooms and a location that was easy to access. The free breakfast had lots of choices, I only wish that on the last day we hadn't had to leave for the airport before it was available! Free wi-fi is available too, always a plus.

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cards-Preds-Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We found this hotel by change on the inter net, we are a family of 5 & wanted a good base, We couldn't have asked for more, the staff were really helpful , nothing was too much trouble, we wanted a holiday to remember, & that was a good start. Nice touches... hot drinks all day, cookies mid afternoon.
we will defo be going again.

Room Tip: book early & you get a better deal !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheltenham_tasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Great experience here. If you are looking for a no-frills hotel yet comfortable hotel, this is the place. Sheets are crisp and clean. Service is great. They serve free breakfast (which was very good). Excellent stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
145 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

After reading many favorable reviews about this property, and having stayed at a few Hampton Inns on both the East and West coasts previously, we anticipated an excellent stay. But we were truthfully somewhat disappointed.

First off the room service and and breakfast buffet were excellent. The breakfast staff were very attentive and always ensured a clean area and a very well stocked buffet. Whomever trains and manages the breakfast staff should be commended in addition to the gals servicing the guests. Our room was always cleaned quickly and professionally which was great considering we often returned to our room early in the afternoon.

The downside to our hotel stay was that the hotel carpeting seemed worn with many stains. We were on the 3rd floor where the carpet was actually lifting and rolling up in a few areas. The air conditioning in our room was extremely loud and did not work well unless you set the fan speed to high and the thermostat to maximum cool.

I am usually easy to please and can overlook minor flaws; however the front desk staff could benefit from a bit more friendly customer service training. They could honestly learn something from the front desk staff at the Hampton Inn in "South City", CA (South San Francisco).

All in all our 4 night stay was ok, but the hotel needs some renovation. Arcadia is a wonderful town but we'll probably be staying at a different hotel on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esakimoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Close to restaurants and to the Arboretum. Good breakfast with all items immediately replenished. clean rooms, helpful desk and easy access.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller107107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
6.2 mi away
DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena

Property: Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
Address: 311 E Huntington Dr, Arcadia, CA 91006-3747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena offers distinctive hotel accommodations, upgraded amenities/features and value packages, just minutes from top Los Angeles' attractions, such as Dodger Stadium, Staples Center, the Los Angeles Convention Center and Disneyland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn, Arcadia Hotel Arcadia
Arcadia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing