We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh ingredients & Nice services”
Review of Haidilao Hot Pot

Haidilao Hot Pot
Ranked #29 of 265 Restaurants in Arcadia
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

This restaurant has relatively better services than most of the Chinese equivalents. Though westerners normally get more attention. The ingredients are fresh. The source and appetizer station has quite decent choices. Variety of food can be more. Live seafood is recommended for high price tag.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank XiafeiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 22 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2015

This restaurant is upstairs at the Westfield Mall adjacent to a beautifully landscaped and furnished outdoor lounge area, with a lovely waterfall feature. It was the busy memorial day weekend and crowded with a long wait for a table. The decor is spectacular, modern and sleek with an architectural circular construction of bamboo as the main focal element. You are seated at a table with hot pots for each diner to prepare their own individual meal. Then you select from a very elaborate menu which offers seafood, veggie, and meat options, as well as various flavors of soup broth in which to boil your selections. Before your order arrives, you visit a snack bar with sauce variations and vegetables to choose from. While you dine, a "noodle tosser" performs theatrical gyrations with the noodles for your hot pot. All in all it was enjoyable though quite pricey.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chollita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile

Good quality hot pot with organic veggie options. The soup base choices are somewhat limited but nevertheless good. Nice choice of meats + seafood and extras. Reservations can be made online, which is a big plus.

There is a sauce bar with minced garlic, cilantro, scallion and various condiments. The bar also has soy bean pods, cold appetizers and desserts (herbal jelly and red bean). All tasty.

Each table is equipped with an iPad through which ordered can be entered. The three of us got watermelon juice, 3 meats (lamb, beef and pork), soy plate, 2 veggies, rice, dancing noodle and sweet rice balls dessert. Expect to drop at least $30-40 a head. It is slightly pricier than most of the competitions in the neighborhood but I do find the food fresh and tasty, the restaurant clean and tastefully decorated and the servers attentive. A keeper in my book.

The freshly pulled "dancing noodle" was not only entertaining but quite delicious. A must have.

Thank SunnyT1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My first time was 3 days ago while shopping at Westfield mall I followed the delicious smell to this place. Wasn't busy when we got there Tuesday evening. Great waiter "Kevin " took good care of us. Helping me with the menu and through put our meals. We ordered dancing noodle for the experience, my son loves his noodle ! Fresh food with healthy choices.
Went back again last night. Made reservation for 7.30 showed up but they said no table available yet had to wait outside in nearly 100 degree heat at least 15 -20 mins. We said no, I don't want my son to passed out in the heat while waiting. So we postponed the reservation to 8 pm just to make sure they have a table for us. The placed was packed !!! By the time we got our food around 8.45 pm my son was over tired. Had to packed everything home. Didn't get my fav waiter last night "Kevin " even when I made reservation I requested him and they said they would make sure we get him. But still good food & service .

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rochana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Haidilao Hot Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing