We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“eaten here many times wonderful”
Review of Sesame Grill

Sesame Grill
Ranked #3 of 238 Restaurants in Arcadia
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pasadena
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“eaten here many times wonderful”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have eaten here many times over the past few years. It’s the perfect place if you want to ensure that you or your guest will have a great experience. Chris our waiter goes out of his way as do the rest of the staff to provide some of the best service anywhere to top that off the food never missed the mark. Outstanding. We went early April for my birthday amazing and again tonight for Easter dinner Sesame Grill will not disappoint.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank samewame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    17
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I met a friend here for dinner and it was fantastic! It was the 3rd time I have visited this restaurant. We both ordered the 3 course dinner. It's an appetizer, main course and a desert all for a very reasonable price. The pork chop is thick and juicy and a must have. The owner is present in the restaurant and works hard to speak with everyone dining. The staff is very attentive and eager to assist with ordering suggestions. The prices are very reasonable and I would high recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting. I will definitely be going back,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great place, can't miss! ”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Great place with good food and service. Price is perfect for date night or with friends. We ordered the 3 course meal, with comes with the best crispy shrimp I ever have, perfectly cooked duck breast and my favorite banana cheese cake, all for $28!!! Will definitely be back again.

Helpful?
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio City, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FABULOUS MEAL”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

What a great lunch! 3 course special, everything was delicious. Filling, but not too heavy a meal. Owners are great. The crab cake was full of crab ... the sauce with the salmon was exquisite, and the flourless chocolate cake ... the best I've ever had. I highly recommend going to Sesame Grill!!! You won't regret it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeniceRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
1 review
“Arcadia Sensation”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

WOW ! What a delightful place to dine: excellent food, service, and atmosphere. Every dish is beautifully presented and DELICIOUS !!!! Reasonable prices and well worth every cent. You are going to love this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sesame Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing