We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Santa Margarita, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

I stayed here so I could attend the 626 Night Market and not have to drive all the way home afterward. I booked with little notice, but had no problems. I was completely satisfied with everything. The only negative about the stay was that the furniture is starting to show its age. The finish is worn off in areas and does not look so great. That sort of thing does not bother me, but might be an issue for others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esequiel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Ronald K,

Thank you for making the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Garden. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and please be aware that all of our rooms will go through a renovation very soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Arcadia with a rejuvenated product!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    172
    62
    27
    16
See reviews for
154
75
49
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We've stayed here the last couple of times when we're in town for the weekend. Because the hotel is geared for business people, their rates are very reasonable on the weekends. For instance, as a Hilton Honors member, we got two cooked-to-order breakfasts and a Sat. night stay for $150, including all fees/taxes. It may sound pricy, but for the neighborhood (Pasadena), it's darn cheap.

The rooms are spacious, with a mini refrigerator and a microwave in the room. And there's actually a work area with a desk that can serve as a dining table in a pinch. And the bed is awesome. It's adjustable, so you and your mate can each set it to their own desired firmness.

Now, the one thing I don't like is their pillows. And it's not just Hilton Garden.. I've noticed that all the hotels lately have these super squishy pillows (I'm a fan of a firm pillow). We've recently stayed at a Wyndham, a Marriott and an Embassy Suites (another Hilton brand). And they're so squishy that if you stack 2 together, you end up getting smothered by them. So now we are one of "those" people that travel with our own.

Oh, and their cooked-to-order breakfast was great! I had one of the best omelets in a long time! Husband ordered scrambled eggs, potatoes and bacon and finished his plate (which is a rarity). And I finished my plate too. They also have a good selection of fruits, juices and cereals for those that don't want a hot breakfast.

Parking is ample and free. They also have "regular" parking spots so you don't have to worry about returning to a car full of dents and dings.

Overall, by no means a fancy hotel, but if you're in town for a couple of nights, you'll be more than satisfied with the staff and your stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esequiel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Kelly C,

Thank you for making the time to share your recent experience with us. Please be aware that there is a new pillow standard in effect for all Hilton Garden inn brands & I am confident that you will be pleased with this new change on your next stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your positive omelet comment with our chef.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Garden on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was a nice hotel the staff was very friendly and helpful people, the only issue was parking we came in from a late night concert at the Rose Bowl and we were lucky to find the last parking spot overall excellent hotel. i would stay again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esequiel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Julio H,

Thank you for your nice comments about our staff and I am glad that you were able to find a parking space during a busy evening due to a concert in town.

Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

You may be disappointed by the guestrooms & public areas in need of a remodel or the small pool, small fitness room, slow elevators or lack of free breakfast but you'll be thrilled by the staff. They were friendly, efficient & took care of every need we had with a smile. We actually had a window break & were nervous about how to safely park at night. Joe told us to park on the red curb right in front of the door & instructed the staff to watch our car all night. Amazing staff!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Erick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esequiel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Erick R,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please be aware that we will go thru an extensive renovation in 2 months and you will be pleased with our product on your next visit to the Garden. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff. I will make sure to commend Joe Arrevalo for doing his part to provide you with a memorable customer service experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Arcadia on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

What you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn and then some. During our stay the city decided to cut power to the area around the hotel so they could expand the passenger rail system. The hotel bought pizza for all the guests, left glow sticks everywhere (literally) and provided a free breakfast to everyone in the hotel. They also arranged for people to go across the street to the Embassy Suites for internet access. All in all, I think they did everything possible to improve the experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssstich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esequiel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Sstich,

Thank you for acknowledging our efforts during a recent city power outage. Our team did their best to deliver the same level of service within the circumstances and your appreciation for our efforts is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Garden on your next visit, and this time without any power outages…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The rooms were excellent and the staff was hospitable. I liked the location of the hotel, easy access to the freeway and close to restaurants. I enjoy staying at any Hilton property. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esequiel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Thomas W,

Thank you for your recent posting. I am glad to know that our staff & rooms met your expectations. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you to the Garden on your next visit…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Wonderful and friendly staff! Very attentive and Hotel was very clean. Brought the family here and they loved it. A lot of places to go eat around the area and if you feel like hiking/jogging the mountains are literally just a few minutes away. Also Santa Anita park is just 5 - 10mins away which is great for the family, i brought mine over and they loved the stories and history of this place. Overall a great experience! Thanks Hilton staff! Jesus

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jesus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esequiel M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Jesus M,

Thank you for staying with us and for making the time to share your recent experience on tripadvisor.com. I am glad you found our staff to be attentive, hotel clean & centrally located to restaurants, Santa Anita Race Track and accessible to hiking & jogging. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Garden on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena/Monrovia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
Address: 199 N 2nd Ave, Arcadia, CA 91006-7079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia / Pasadena Area Hotel Arcadia
Hilton Arcadia
Arcadia Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing