We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
San Jose, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Misery”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed at the Embassy Suites/Arcadia-Pasadena. You are not allowed to control the temperature in your room. We were completely miserable. Very stuffy and hot. Had to go to our car to turn the AC on to cool down. If this policy remains in effect at all Embassy Suites, we will not stay there again. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shanel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
211ESArcadia, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Shanel,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our A/C - we know how important a cool room is for our guests. As an older Embassy Suites, we have what is called a two pipe system - which allows us to be on cool-neutral-hot. For the most part the hotel is always on cool due to the weather here in Southern California, however, there are times in which we could be on neutral in which the air coming out will blow at a neutral temperature.

I know that this is not a great answer, but we do have fans for our guests to use.

We appreciate you taking time to write your review - Naomi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    250
    155
    92
    75
See reviews for
370
139
47
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This property is not maintained well. The rooms need new mattress on beds and couch beds. The carpet needs to be cleaned. The overall service was not up to expectation and the staff did not show an urgency on good customer service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
211ESArcadia, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Valerie,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us - I apologize for the long delay in responding.

I am sorry that we were unable to meet your expectation for customer service as this is not typical of our staff. Our Front Desk Manager has been working with her staff, to ensure proper training. Since your stay, we have replace all of our guest suite carpeting and have significantly cleaned up the property.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.

Thank You again for your feedback - Naomi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arcadia hotels

Morro Bay, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Overall not a bad hotel. Bathroom is very out dated but clean. Great price on the weekend. the breakfast was great cooked to order was very nice and always had a good selection. Stayed for the location. Moved out of the area and was back for a friends birthday so wanted to stay close. The hotel is older but kept up well. Could use a remodel in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here at Embassy Suites Arcadia, the staff was very friendly and helpful. My family stayed here for 2 weeks while I was in the hospital and it felt like home away from home for my husband and sister, after my discharge from the hospital we stayed an additional 4 days and the staff made sure I was in a quiet area so that I could rest properly without any noise. Before checking out Luis ( General Manager) checked on me personally to see if I needed to extend my staff before I drove 4 hours back home to Las Vegas and he extended a late checkout to me and my family. Great location to restaurants, freeway, park and grocery store. This location is extremely safe, nice and away from the Los Angeles busier areas however easy and close access to downtown shopping and Hollywood walk of fame. The complimentary breakfast is a full cook to order omelet, eggs and pancakes station, hot and cold food selections. I will definitely stay here on all future visit to Los Angeles. The General Manager Luis and the rest of his staff goes above and beyond to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank deena307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed here recently. Chose to stay ay this property even though there are plenty of options nearby. I paid full price for my room. Overall I am ambivalent about this property.

Pros:
Nice lobby
Loved the courtyard like architecture
Cooked to order omelettes
2 room suite

Cons:
Outdated property badly needs renovation
Tiny bathroom, constantly leaking tub, extremely poor plumbing, poor quality bathroom fixtures
Dark rooms
Very poor quality full mattress - but advertised as queen
Plenty of parking - but there was an event in the hotel and I couldn't find a space even after 30 mins. Hotel lobby advised me to park at the back of another hotel across the street. A bit of inconvenience.

I may choose to stay in other hotels nearby which are new and charge less than this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vadaseri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Rooms are very small. Ours had a terrible odor. A/C-Heating system only available if temps between 55 and 72. Sofa sleeper broken. No one ever came to fix it. Not enough towels for three people. Only two hand towels for a bathroom and the two additional sinks. Two chairs at the dining table. No table and chair in bedroom. Couldn't fit one anyway. Television system hard to figure out. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
211ESArcadia, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Nelson,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your review - I apologize for the delayed response.

Our heating/cooling system is always available, between 55 and 72 degrees we are usually on neutral. Our two pipe system, is a bit complicated but there is always a way to generate air into the room.

Sorry you found our television system hard to use - we do have channel listings near the televisions and in our guest directory.

Thank you again for your review - Naomi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed two nights for event at Cal Tech University. We stayed at two other Hilton properties before arriving at the Embassy Suites in Pasadena. Front desk clerks very friendly and cook at breakfast did a great job. Housekeeping was about as bad as it gets. Carpets and mirrors were dirty. They did not even put sofa cushions back on sofa and threw the blanket and pillows in a pile on chair. Not even folded just tossed. Dirty glasses were not replaced and dining chair not even pushed in. Bathroom was not cleaned. All they did was take out trash and replace towels. Very disappointed. Just about as bad as it gets. If you want a clean room goes some where else. Will not go back. We are Hilton Honor guest and stay at least 40 nights in hotels and this was about the worst housekeeping we have ever seen.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoriH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
211ESArcadia, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Dear Lori,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you attended your event at Cal Tech, we appreciate your review - I apologize for the delayed response.

We're always looking for guest input and regret to hear about the cleanliness issues you encountered. This is certainly not acceptable and we're working with our housekeeping team to correct this.

Your comfort is our concern and we hope we can invite you back for a much more enjoyable stay.

Thanks again for your review - Naomi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Address: 211 E Huntington Dr, Arcadia, CA 91006-3745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia
Embassy Suites Arcadia
Arcadia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing