We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Place To Stay, Love The Indoor Pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I came here for a wedding earlier this year and was surprised with the interior of this suite. It is stunning inside with an inclosed atrium type setting where the continental breakfast was served. Then behind that area is a lovely indoor heated pool. Not sure about the hours but if I wasn't at a wedding I would have loved to take a night dip. Again not sure what's allowed too late due to everything at this place being inside and having a little bit of an echo. They were totally able to accommodate us with extra cots and bedding and the noise levels due to unexpected guests staying for obvious reasons. Hand down a great experience and a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crymsin_Blessing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

738 - 744 of 972 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

The toilet broke - twice - and we had to leave the hotel early on Sunday morning to find a bathroom for my children to use because the lobby bathroom was also closed. The staff kept saying they were on their way to fix it and never came. In addition, the food was stale, the carpets weren't very clean, the coffee supplies were not replenished, and there were not enough towels in the room. I was a loyal Embassy Suites fan before this - never again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
211ESArcadia, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear John,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience with us. We regret to hear about your disappointment during your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered, from the maintenance problems in your bathroom to the cleanliness issues in your guest room. Our Housekeeping team takes the utmost pride in the cleanliness of our suites and we will look into why your coffee supplies were not replenished.

I'm curious about your food being stale, as all items are put out fresh daily and for the most part replenished quite frequently due to the volume in our complimentary services.

It is unusual for both of our public restrooms to be closed at the same time. However, we will work with our staff to see why another suite wasn't offered to you and your family to utilize for the bathroom (unless of course we were sold out).

We are continuously striving to provide the best service to our guests and to enhance the overall experience AND never want to lose a loyal Embassy Fan.

We hope that if you are ever back in Southern California you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I love the Embassy Suites in Arcadia, California. The staff here are very helpful and friendly. The surrounding neighborhood is filled name brand restaurants, so dining is not a problem. There is a mall nearby which is also very nice and I have enjoyed the movie theater while visiting. I think that anyone who chooses to stay at this facility will be very happy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here over the Labor day weekend and as expected it was very crowded. I felt the staff did a good job trying to keep up with the crowd. We are Hilton Honors members and I was surprised at getting a 2nd floor room near the elevators which tends to be rather noisy. I didn't complain to very busy staff and took the room. The room was clean and was what I expected from an Embassy room. Everything worked in the room and was adequate. Elevators were slow due to crowds and ice machine on second floor did not work.
I thought the location was very good, close to freeway and many good restaurants within walking distance. We loved the Vietnamese place just a block and a half away. The carpets in the lobby are completely filthy which was surprising in such a glamorous entry. The breakfast/ evening reception area could use some cleaning and wasn't quite able to handle the crowds but with a little patience it worked - just don't look at the floor. The breakfast cooks were amazing - really worked hard and fast to keep up with the crowds some of the best we have seen at an Embassy suites! One morning, I was unable to find a plate, orange juice, or a table but with some waiting it all worked out - the staff was obviously past their limits! We stayed until Tuesday morning and it was a whole different experience - plenty of everything that morning!
I don't think I would stay here again but it definitely was adequate and the bed was comfortable. The lobby/breakfast area definitely needs a deep cleaning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindenNVgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

As others have mentioned the atrium has a pronounced chorine smell. The beds were typical of the Hilton clan. My gripes center around the bathroom. There was a big chip out of the sink. The shower head was way too low and the spigot was hard to adjust. The shower curtain rod bowed out and prevented the bathroom door from fully opening. This meant that while seated you had to close the door. While seated you could see mold growing under the rim of the sink! Oh and the toilet seat was so cheap that then I put my foot up on it while drying I thought my foot would crack it. Room A/C was also substandard. Happy Hour and breakfast both were very nice.

Room Tip: I would suspect large families could save some breakfast money by staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cranky64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The outside of this Embassy looks great, and the inside is decorated nicely. I feel this hotel did not come close to meeting Embassy standards as far as cleanliness due to very dirty carpets and the pool/hot tub area being dirty also. As stated by another visitor we also had issues with our door mechanism and they had to change the whole lock out on our 3rd day staying. On another note the breakfast and chef's were always good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The shower water outlet was clogged, we called hotel front desk , within 10 mins, the maintance staff came. fast service and good front desk customer service. the hotel is in a nice area with lots of good restaurants nearby. Not bad to stay, but expected the outdated facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank chow_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area

Address: 211 E Huntington Dr, Arcadia, CA 91006-3745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range: $155 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Arcadia
Embassy Suites Arcadia
Arcadia Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing