We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Nearby Hotels
$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$104
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Tree Inn(Monrovia)
$89
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveler rating
368
281
174
104
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
281
174
104
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionhappy hourindoor poolliving roomfree drinksthe managersmade to order breakfastomeletcomplimentary breakfastbathroom doorpotatoesplenty of parkinglos angelespasadena areafree parkingthe breakfast arearace track
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
857 - 862 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

When my collegeague and I travel to Southern California for work, we always love to stay at the Embassy Suites in Arcadia. The staff is great, the facilities are very nice, and we just LOVE the complimentary breakfast each morning and the complimentary Managers Reception at night with drinks and snacks!!! Alma is WONDERFUL to work with and takes care of making our reservations for us, Diane gives us SUPERB customer service with her tropical drinks and nachos/cheeses/nibblies each night, and Pedro ALWAYS has a smile when giving us first rate, professional waiter service when he delivers our food to us at the Manager's Reception. I generally try and stay in the same room each time because I enjoy the view from the sliding glass door (panaramic view) as well as the view inside the hotel (tropical themed)... and NO, I'm not going to say which room is the best because EVERYONE will want to reserve it! LOL We love staying here and hope we have the opportunity for a long time to come!

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side have a great view of the mountain range!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveV272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We will probably try another hotel in the area with two adjoining suites. The pull out sofa is not that comfortable. Our parents sleep in the separate beds and we always deal with the sofa bed. However, it is nice because it gives us a chance to be there with our elderly parents. After a long drive to Pasadena from San Francisco, my husband needs to sleep well. We are very pleased with this Hotel. It is beautiful and clean. The staff members are pleasant. We enjoy the complimentary breakfast and cocktails in the evening. The only thing missing is adjoining suites.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

There is no hot breakfast buffet except Fridays, normally you have to wait 20 min. + to order eggs and then you find they ran out of potatoes or they mix up items for your omelet with another order. If napkins are available there are no forks. If we have forks, there is a chance napkins are not there. Faucets in bathrooms are worn out, normally you would expect shiny chrome in Hilton brand. Accessories like lamps are worn out too. If you want to experience Cuban resort in heart of California this is hotel for you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 607TomP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
211ESArcadia, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience at our hotel.

We apologize for the experience you had during breakfast. Our buffet breakfast is set up on any days that the hotel is over 70% percent and on the weekends (Friday - Sunday). As with most Embassy Suites, our busiest times for breakfast is the last hour to 1/2 hour as many people wait until the last minute to enjoy our delishious breakfast.

The quality of our guest rooms is an area of focus and your comments will be taken to heart when we update our amenities this coming year.

We look for reviews to provide insight, so we certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in the area, we would love for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

It has complimentary highspeed internet, early breakfast, evening snack, and a friendly staff.
The hotel has interior restaurants and plenty of parking and is in walking distance to other local restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the street or the back parking lot on the upper floors for quieter rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeonardH350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I always stay at this hotel when visiting family in the area. The only problem I have had is getting the first door keys I was issued to work. I had to go back to the desk 3 timed to get a set that would work all the time. Other than that it was clean, comfortable and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side seemed quieter
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews