We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food and value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zameen

Zameen
Ranked #8 of 69 Restaurants in Aptos
Price range: $7 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Martin, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We found this treasure by doing a little research on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. The food was great and everyone in our party really enjoyed their meals. Service was very good and the value was excellent - really amazing value for money. Looking forward to eating their in the future for sure.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahm45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    23
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
“Great food & Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just had dinner at Zameen's. The food was very tasty and plentiful. Really get excellent value for the money. The curly haired girl blasted in some reviews could not have been nicer. In fact the whole staff was outstanding This was my first visit but I will be back anytime I am in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 55long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Nom nom nom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The bread with our entree was like a tortilla, naan or pita would've been better. Otherwise we were very pleased with our salad and chicken.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank klpopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
285 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent and Unexpected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We just experienced a fantastic Mediterranean restaurant in Aptos. I expected to walk in and order a gyros sandwich, but was shocked at the wide variety of entrées; they allow you to build your own combo plates as well. All 4 of us ordered different items and we were all very happy with our meals. Extremely reasonable prices, and the portions are plentiful. There are so many items on the menu, I know we will be back many times.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CDBCDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“So worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wonderful food! Reasonable prices, generous portions, friendly, knowledgable staff. What more can you ask for? It is a small place and is only open until 8:30 PM. They make their own pita bread and it's the best you've ever had. The eggplant appetizer is excellent. Actually, we've been there three times and everything we've tried has been amazing! Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilikoi_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zameen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing