We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude!”
Review of Full of Beans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Full of Beans
Ranked #48 of 71 Restaurants in Aptos
Restaurant details
Brentwood
2 reviews
“Rude!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Rudest service ever! I ordered a latte with half and half and it appeared that we were asking them to break company policy to use half and Half. The girl making the drink proceeded to talk to another barista about my order calling acting as it was gross! At one point I asked if there was a problem with my order!

Helpful?
Thank TheScottsmake5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rocklin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mediocre coffee and rude staff”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Forget this place, the girls behind the counter were rude and the coffee isn't anything to rave about.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank katmax50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So-So Cal
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Decent light breakfast - nothing fancy”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Decent breakfast sandwich, wraps and good, strong, hot coffee. Reasonably priced. Sunday mornings are a farmer's market in the courtyard, and the experience is delightful. I can recommend Full of Beans in good conscience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mvdljca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
313 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to run in and grab breakfast”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

A short walk from Seascape Resort where you can grab a quick coffee/tea/blended coffee drink. They also carry pastries, breakfast burritos, yogurt parfaits, etc. I do not believe my burrito was made fresh; probably made the night before and nuked, but it was OK. My mother in law complained that the potatoes in her burrito were not thoughly cooked, but mine were not a problem. Definitely not inexpensive, but not too bad if you do not want to cook at the condo. I have read many complaints about the staff, but the young ladies that helped us were OK. Nothing to rave about, but they got the job done politely and efficiently.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDBCDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Poor food and service”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went to Full of Beans for a quick breakfast. The food was poor and the service was not the best. One of the employees was rather rude and looked annoyed when my daughter spilled her drink. However, one of the other employees there was very nice and I loved that she asked if the hot chocolate was for a child so she could make it cooler. It was a nice convenient stop for some quick grab and go items, but I was put off by the poor breakfast quality and the rude employee.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Full of Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing