We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rio Sands Hotel(Aptos)(Great Value!)
$374
$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitola Hotel(Capitola)(Great Value!)
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites(Capitola)(Great Value!)
$369
$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaminade Resort & Spa(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$220
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Gate Inn(Santa Cruz)
$229
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveler rating
415
318
126
40
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
318
126
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondsanta cruzsea cliffstate beachseacliff beachwestern hotelsbest westernshot tubpool viewnice poolfree breakfast ison site restaurantgreat place to stayclean roomsvery nice hotelshort driveyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
888 - 893 of 919 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel before and some things changed for the better! Only a few negatives...soft pillows that you can't use to sit up in bed..light sensors on the bedside light controlled from a wall so you have to reset it by getting up! But the room was clean, very spacious, with desk, chairs, fridge, tv, great shower and bath stuff, wonderful breakfast the next morning in their restaurant. We didn't use the pool and jacuzzi this time but they are gorgeous and pretty big. The grounds are beautiful and tucked away near the freeway but without freeway noise. Nearby is a theater, shopping center, and best of all, Niscene Marks forest!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KOSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2008

My daughter, two granddaughters and myself stayed at the Best Western Seacliff Inn for 3 nights while visiting my son who recently moved to Apots. We loved the hotel. It was clean and well maintained as were the grounds. The kids loved the fish pond and the pool. The breakfast buffet was nice. We will stay there again on our next visit. The only problem we had was the lack of an elevator or ramp in our building which made it difficult to transport luggage to the second floor by the stairs. This could be a big problem for people who are handicapped.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jryan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2008

I really liked the hotel. It is great for familes and business travelers. The full hot breakfast and the pool and spa is great. Rooms are nice. The bad part is that they advertised free internet and when i got there they only had it in certain buildings.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 25,478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

I would never stay at this hotel again really rude staff and they stole 250.00 from us. When we used our card and they wont give it back. Never stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RoderickVacaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

Because of the fires in Big Sur, where our family had originally planned a reunion, we needed another place. We had already stayed here before, three years ago in the winter, and that was an "all right" experience. This time around, we were pleasantly surprised by the level of service from the planning/catering people. We were able to have a block of rooms set aside for our family reunion, and they were able to give us a slight break on the cost. Additionally, the catering office was able to have a special conference room set aside for a family slide show, and gave us a break on that as well. The rooms are clean and relatively spacious. The housekeepers are very accommodating, especially since we were buying food at the local market for our minifridge in the room. The pool was exceptionally clean and slightly heated. The attached restaurant is not great by any means, but it certainly had a good menu, with good food, and an attentive staff. There is a Koi pond on the premises, and that kept many of our young relatives entertained. Overall, our family reunion was a success due to the management here. We will certainly stay here again and recommend it highly. It is just 4 tenths of a mile from Sea Cliff State Park. After staying here, we unfortunately stayed at a place north of San Francisco that was less than perfect. In contrast, this establishment was a joy.

Stayed: July 2008
1  Thank InnChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews