We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue - private, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Pacifica, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great venue - private, great service”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

If you don't need internet, this is a fantastic place to stay. We LOVE the patio (prefer the one facing the parking lot because we like privacy and quiet). Everything was clean - lots of open space, GREAT pool and Hot Tub!!! Only downside - the internet is so slow that you can't download or stream a movie, so do that before you come if you want to watch a movie.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Elizabeth L,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our property and had a chance to take advantage of all of our amenities! We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the WIFI in your room. We are working very hard with Santa Cruz County and our internet provider on upgrading the broadband for the county, especially for the Aptos area. We hope this will be resolved quickly in the near future. We hope you come back and stay with us real soon!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    285
    108
    33
    17
See reviews for
332
205
41
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rohnert Park, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stay at the BW Seacliff for business purposes. The staff is great, the bar makes good drinks but the neighbors next door was really noisy. The grounds are beautiful. I've stayed here before when the weather was better and it's nice to sit outside and have lunch when the sun is shining.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Marilyn M,

Thank you for your kind words on our staff and our great drinks. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our beautiful grounds! I’m sorry the weather wasn’t nicer for you to relax on the patio by the Koi pond and cascading waterfall. Please accept our apologies for the noise you experienced next door. If you ever have an issue in the future during your stay, are front desk is more than willing to help and resolve it immediately to ensure you have a memorable and enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again!

Safe travels,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our family reunion enjoyed very pleasant lodging at a fairly moderate price, which included beautiful landscaping and a surprisingly good restaurant onsite. The live music at the bar on Friday and Saturday nights was a bonus and we all danced... young, old and in between. This property was perfect for a stress free, multi-generational family reunion.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank foxtrotfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Foxtrots,

It's our pleasure to have you visit with us at the BW Seacliff Inn. We are elated you had such a wonderful experience and thank you for taking time to post such a positive review. It sounds like your reunion went off without a hitch and you all really enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind comments in regard to our property. I am sure many of our future guests will find it very beneficial when planning their own family reunions and other special occasions. We hope to see you (and your family) back again soon.

Until then, safe travels!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Very good hotel, good food and good entertainment on weekends. It is located near Santa Cruz and the Monterey Peninsula, with access to some wonderful golf and beaches. A huge number of restaurants within a 30 mile diwstance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dennisb836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear dennisb836,

Thank you for sharing a second review on your recent stay with us at The BW Seacliff Inn, during your trip to Aptos/Santa Cruz, CA.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your comments regarding our restaurant’s food, our live entertainment and location. Your observations and feedback are most valuable to us, and we thank you for bringing it to our notice. We do look forward to welcoming you back here for an even more memorable experience.

Wishing you safe travels!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camptonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Laying out by the pool, or soaking in the hot tub, we were surrounded by lush, colorful landscaping and it was easy to forget that we were actually here to visit the nearby beaches and sites of our childhood home! Whether sitting by the Koi pond or relaxing in the lounge or restaurant we enjoyed the nightly entertainment and had to force ourselves to leave to explore other attractions. Outside our patio we often sat outside to enjoy the evening air. When I return home again, this will be the only place I think of staying. Did I mention the wonderful food and the attentive staff? This visit exceeded my expectations and my only suggestion for other visitors is to learn the frontage roads --the views are nicer and the traffic is less congested.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hope S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Hope S,

Wow, what a great review - thank you so much! We're happy to hear that we were able to live up to your expectations. We work hard to make our guests feel relaxed and at home, and when we succeed it is a wonderful feeling. We especially appreciate the compliments to our staff. You've just made all of our days and we thank you, once again, for letting us know. Hope to see you again soon on a return trip to Aptos!

Wishing you safe travels!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaver Lake, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I enjoyed the hotel. It's a pretty decent property and good location in Aptos. However, internet was lousy, so I had to go to local Starbucks to get work done! The staff was sorry for the problem and ended up giving me a 20 percent discount on my bill, but trust me, I would have rather had decent internet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tooch55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are grateful for your honest feedback regarding the Internet connectivity. We have been busy looking at how to resolve it and have been working with our internet provider in Santa Cruz County on upgrading the broadband in the Aptos area. We wish you well and hope that when you are next in Aptos you will visit us again and enjoy the hospitality, ambiance and accommodation that you enjoyed on your last stay.

Cordially,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The setting for the Best Western Seacliff Inn in Aptos, CA is delightful. The grounds are well manicured, they have a beautifully landscaped koi pond with an outdoor eating area close by. Great for a couple who want a quiet weekend with plenty of options nearby, or for a family that wants to visit Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear James Y,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us, rest assured I will share your feedback with the team! We appreciate the opportunity you gave us to be of service and hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Cheers,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
0.8 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#1 of 4 in Capitola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
2.4 mi away
Capitola Venetian Hotel
Capitola Venetian Hotel
#4 of 4 in Capitola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seacliff Inn

Property: Best Western Seacliff Inn
Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing