We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Family Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We like this Best Western and stay here often. It has a nice family atmosphere. The food and the service in the restaurant are outstanding. There are times it is difficult to get a seat in the lounge but the wait staff is fast and so then when you do, you are served quickly. We love that you can call the restaurant from the pool area and dine while the kids are swimming. The rooms are fine; we like the upgrades they have done lately.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Penny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Hello Penny L,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review! I am pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. I am thrilled to see that our rooms, hotel grounds, restaurant and staff exceeded your expectations. We are certainly a family friendly destination and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Best Wishes,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 884 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

I continue to stay at Seacliff Inn year after year. I have recmmended this Hotel to my friends and family and they also come back year after year. This Best Western knows how to get it right and they do every time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Hello Dawn E,

Great title! Thank you for your post and we’re happy to learn your stay was just as great as all the rest. We pride ourselves on our location, accommodations and staff. We look forward to seeing you again and especially thank you for referring our property!

Best Wishes,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Very solid combination of room quality, restaurant/bar, and overall hotel appearance, both in and out. Priced very fairly for the type of accommodation and amenities. It was a pleasant stay. With a well maintained fitness room, a solid bar/restaurant, and nice hot tub/pool area, the Seacliff provides very nice additions to the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Hello Timothy S,

Wow, thank you so much for the fantastic compliment! We love hearing from our guests and we especially love hearing from our happy guests! Thanks for taking the time to let us know, we are really looking forward to having you stay with us again next time you're in Santa Cruz.

Best wishes,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel is beautiful and breakfast is great. HOWEV ER, room is not adequately soundproofed. We could hear everything our next door neighbors did. For us a quiet room is the single most important thing a hotel can provide. If this hotel could soundproof their rooms we would stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Murray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Hello Murry L,

Thank you for your kind comment regarding our property and complimentary breakfast. Your feedback is very important to us in our efforts to continually improve the experience of our guests. I am very sorry to hear that you found the room’s walls to not be sound proofed adequately. Our property is over 28 years old, but you wouldn’t be able to tell because of the constant renovations. We have added extra sound board to help minimize the noise from other rooms. However, there are a few buildings that still need to be updated. I hope that you will stay with us again next time you're in the area.

Best wishes,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I booked five hotel rooms for my family for Thanksgiving 2013. Booking was fast and flawless. My only complaint is not against the staff of the hote, but rather the location of handicap room. It was in building no. 3 which was too far for me to walk to the reestaurant or the lobby. Seems to me that hotel could find a room closer. But, room sevice was excellent. I however could not enjoy the free breakfast. Could use a hermometer in the room to determine temperature for setting heating and air conditioning level. My only complaiints.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Hello Timothy P,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback, both positive and negative. I am sorry we did not have any handicapped room available closer to the restaurant and lobby, which we do have; however, they have two queen beds and were unavailable due to occupancy.

We take comments such as yours very seriously and care about the quality given to our guests. Pleased be assured your comments will be shared with our entire team and will certainly assist us in our ongoing improvements throughout the hotel. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and giving us the opportunity to better serve all of our guests.

Best wishes,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Staff is the best I have experienced. Everyone from reservations to the service people were always ensuring that we had what we wanted to make out stay perfect. Even though everything including the grounds were beautiful we did not require anything,, but it was nice to be asked. I highly recommend this hotel, the Koi Pond and grounds couldn't have been better. Don't hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Hello Carol S,

Fantastic to hear! Thank you for your wonderful review. I'll share your praise of the team here, as well. They are a friendly bunch indeed, and I'm glad you felt welcome and taken care of. Please do come back and visit us again! Cheers!

Best wishes,

Management


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My hubby and I came here for our first night away since our littlest was born (he's 2 now!). We had an amazing time. We stayed in a suite which way exceeded our expectations. It was huge! it had 2 bathrooms, one with a Jacuzzi in it. The bed was very comfortable, and the room felt very clean and contemporary. Our stay was very relaxing. We enjoyed dinner at Severino's, the restaurant at the hotel. We also enjoyed happy hour appetizers at the bar for $6 each. The staff was very courteous and helpful and our stay was absolutely wonderful. I would highly recommend the Seacliff Inn. You really cant get a better room for the same price in Santa Cruz. We tried, and for a few bucks less you can get a filthy room in a scetchy part of town. This hotel would also be great for families, Nice pool and hot tub and great free breakfast! Waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausage, cereal, toast etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Hello Lindsey K,

Thanks for taking the time to write this fabulous review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and glad you had a chance to unwind with your hubby. Your description of your stay and the hotel amenities is very detailed and much appreciated! Thank you for your comments on how enjoyable your stay was. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Aptos, California!

Best wishes,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
0.8 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
329 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
6.4 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
2.4 mi away
Capitola Venetian Hotel
Capitola Venetian Hotel
#4 of 4 in Capitola
129 reviews
2.3 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#1 of 4 in Capitola
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seacliff Inn

Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range: $120 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing