We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Beach Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Beach Visit”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The property and ammenities were great from room, to breakfast, to service! We would for sure stay again. It is in walking distance of the beach and has plenty of ammenities on property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello Mary Y,

Thank you so much for this fabulous review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property and location. Please come and stay with us again next time you're in Santa Cruz, and thank you so much for being our guest!

Best wishes,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    293
    112
    33
    18
See reviews for
353
211
42
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I loved this hotel. The rate ($107) was unreal considering it is so close to the ocean and spectacular views. Absolutely gorgeous pool and hot tub and lovely waterfalls. The staff was wonderful. The beds were so comfortable and luxury style hotel. I loved it. Stay here for sure. Breakfast was okay. Would be nice if more hot items, but still for the price, fantastic. Great restaurant for dinner too! Also, it is easy to find off the highway, it actually shows there is a hotel which is rare for this area.

Room Tip: Any room. By the pool is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegaswasgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello vegaswasgreat,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review about the Seacliff Inn. We are so glad you chose the Seacliff Inn for your trip and even happier that you enjoyed your stay here. We appreciate all the positive feedback and pleased know it will be shared with our staff and management team. We look forward to your next visit!

Best wishes,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This facility is well located, very nicely landscaped, and its rooms are comfortable and spacious enough. The included breakfast was also good. However, the speed of the wireless internet was very poor in our room. In today's day and age this is not acceptable as it seriously hinders one’s ability to stay connected to the world and to search for needed information in a new town. The problem seems to be common, as I have seen other reviews complain about poor WiFi reception.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hello Ananta M,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback, both positive and negative. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the wireless internet in your room. We are working very hard with Santa Cruz County and our internet provider on upgrading the broadband for the county, especially for the Aptos area. We hope this will be resolved quickly in the near future. Again, we do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We look forward to your return, safe travels!

Best wishes,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It was difficult to find ramps on the hotel grounds. Also, there is no elevator, and many of the ground rooms are given to smokers. I left the hotel extremely sore and frustrated. We have a baby, and everything is already a bit difficult to traverse. Combined with my disability, this made for a terrible stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MarieVert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear keepingmypma,

We were concerned to hear about your recent stay with us at the Seacliff Inn. We appreciate when guests take the time to share their experiences, both positive and those needing improvement. Although it distresses us to learn of any shortcoming at our property, it does give us an opportunity to better serve you.

We apologize that we did not have a handicapped room available for you and your family when you arrived. The bestwestern.com booking you made had no mention requesting a handicapped or downstairs room. We are deeply sorry we weren’t able to accommodate this request when you checked in, as we were completely sold out. You’re right, there are no elevators on our property. A.D.A. laws require an elevator if there are more than 2 floors, and we are 100% A.D.A. compliant. You mentioned that “many of the ground rooms are given to smokers.” We have only 10 smoking rooms on our property, all of which are all on the second floor of one of six buildings. I am sorry if it seemed otherwise.

We take your comments very seriously and care about the quality given to our guests. Please be assured your observations will be shared with our entire team and will certainly assist in our ongoing improvements throughout the hotel. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and giving us the opportunity to better serve all of our guests.

Best wishes,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobb, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The room was wonderful, the restaurant fantastic and the cleaning person was fantastic and helpful but the internet access was absolutely terrible. It cuts out about every minute and doesn't come back sometimes up to 2-3 minutes later. It took me 15 minutes to reply to an email at one point. This was over a five day stay. If you need to use internet for business purposes (email and web) this is not the place to be. If you are here strictly for pleasure I can only give it 5 stars. My low ranking for service was only for the internet access. It took me 3 times to post this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello Mike M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us! We appreciate your kind words regarding our rooms, restaurant and staff. However, we do apologize for the experience you had with the internet service was less than satisfactory.

We are working very hard with Santa Cruz County and our provider on upgrading the broadband for the county, especially for the Aptos area. We hope this will be resolved quickly in the near future. Again, we do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We look forward to your return, safe travels!

Best wishes,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arthur, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is the "BEST " Best Western we have ever stayed at ! AWESOME PLACE The staff is excellent in ever aspect. Restaurant had a good menu with good prices. Bar had good drinks with good service. Just cannot beat this place !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Kirk C,

Thank you so much for this fabulous review. We are so glad to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations! I will share your kind words with our team. Thank you also for making us your first choice for future stays in the Santa Cruz area. We can't wait to have you back!

Best wishes,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, CA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here several times years ago and was not disappointed this visit. I requested a 2nd floor room with a pool view and got the perfect room, not too close so it wasn't noisy. Everything was clean and updated and had down pillows (as well as others) and comfy bed. Full great breakfast included every day.
Only issue were a couple a ragged towels, think they need a new laundry service.
Close enough to the beach to walk there!

Room Tip: (stay in building 4 or 5 if you don't want to be too close to the pool but still have lovely vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woofygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Hello woofygirl,

It's our pleasure to have you visit us again at the Seacliff Inn. We are pleased you had a wonderful experience and thank you for taking time to write such a nice review! I do apologize about the towels looking a bit old during your stay with us. Your experience is very valuable to me and my team, and we will certainly be using it to improve our standard of excellence. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!

Best wishes,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
0.8 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
316 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#1 of 4 in Capitola
290 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,572 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seacliff Inn

Property: Best Western Seacliff Inn
Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing