We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds and fun pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the gorgeous gardens and relaxing pool area! The kids were so happy to unwind here after a 6 hour car ride up highway 1 from SoCal. The hot tub was a little on the "too hot" side, but it was spacious and clean. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful, but I would have liked more choice of fresh fruit rather than greasy sausages. Just sayin. Otherwise, this hotel was well maintained and managed!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kathyp1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear kathyp1990,

Thank you so much for the positive review about our hotel. We appreciate all the feedback and please know it will be shared with our staff and management to improve future stays. We hope to see you again when you visit the Santa Cruz area in the future!

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 863 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Spent one night in Aptos on our way up north. Room was very clean. Bed comfortable. Breakfast was average. Would stay again. Only problem was that we arrived after 9pm so the on site restaurant was already closed so room service not available. After driving up from Cambria, did not really want to get back in car and go look for dinner, but did find a restaurant down the road, Manuel's Mexican food that was open til midnight.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvhb4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear luvhb4evr,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are please you enjoyed your stay with us at the Seacliff Inn. I am sorry to hear that the restaurant was closed when you arrived. Fortunately, you didn’t have to go far to get a good meal! It was our pleasure to have you visit with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Cordially,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Excellent staff, great free breakfast. The carnitas nachos at happy hour was my absolute favorite. My kids enjoyed the nice clean pool and sun screen station. Not to mention towels at the pool.Close to the beach.Loved the patio off of the room. I definitely reccommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Raven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Hello Raven B!

What a great review - thank you so much! We we’re happy to hear that we were able to live up to your expectations. We appreciate the recommendation! We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation.

Wishing you safe travels and fun experiences,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel worked out well for our plans of exploring the Santa Cruz area and touring UCSC with my teenage daughter. The hotel was conveniently located just off Highway 1, and just a 15-20 minute drive to Santa Cruz. We had requested a ground floor room, due to my wife's temporary disability, because there is no elevator. Our room was easy access for my wife on crutches. Although it was the end of July, the temperatures were in the low 50's at night and early morning. We tried to use the heater to take the chill out, but the unit only blew cool air. I contacted the desk, and within minutes someone arrived to assess the problem. I called the desk again, when 2 different employees were unable to rectify the problem. The front desk placed me on hold, while they contacted the manager. Within minutes, they had someone come by with keys to another room, and they helped me move to another nearby room with a working heater. The first night we heard footsteps upstairs in the early evening, but we were able to sleep soundly through the night. The free hot breakfast was fresh and appealing, with a nice selection. We arrived for an early breakfast on our first morning, and there was plenty of seating. The second morning we arrived later, and the only seating was outside on the patio.The patio is probably the most beautiful part of the hotel, with a waterfall surrounded by Japanese Maple trees. There are eateries and markets close by, in the small town of Aptos. The State Beach Park is located a few minutes away. We would recommend this nice hotel for families staying in the Santa Cruz area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NuclearGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Hello NuclearGuy from the Seacliff Inn. I am sorry about the issue you had with your heater but it is pleasing to hear our staff took care of you. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, they really are a special team. From the front desk staff, engineers, and housekeeping we really do our best to keep you our guest as comfortable and happy as we can. I would have to agree that our Koi pond and cascading waterfall is very beautiful. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stay at this hotel for both business and family vacations. It is close to Capitola and Santa Cruz. My family likes the pool, lounge, retaurant, breakfast, and the evenings with musical groups. It's been very consistant over the years.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Greetings Kane F,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay at the Seacliff Inn. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. We certainly hope to see you again on your next trip through our city. Wishing you safe travels!

Cordially
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Not a terrible property, but they really don't know how to run a hotel. The bedding was unacceptable under any terms. Neither my wife nor myself got any sleep. The room included a breakfast, which involved standing in a long slow line for food that was not close to worth it. The physical plant is nice for what it is, and it could be a good experience. However, it won't be a place you would stay by choice until they put in management that has a clue.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Michael P,

We were saddened to learn that your experience with us at the Seacliff Inn was not all that you hoped for. Although it is rare for us to hear a negative review, it is an opportunity for us to improve our service, facilities, or the way we communicate what we offer to future travelers so that everyone will have a clear understanding of what they can expect when they stay with us. We try to make our guest's experiences unique and memorable. It seems as though we did not accomplish this with your stay. We continue to make improvements to our facility and work with our team to improve our services. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope you reconsider staying with us in the future!

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We really enjoyed the hot breakfast- scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, seasoned potatoes, and more! Our room was upstairs in the 300 block and very quiet. We enjoyed using the pool and were happy with the attentiveness of staff when we called and told the front office that we were out of fresh pool towels. They brought them down immediately. The queen beds were comfortable for our family of four. We slept great after spending a full day at the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, only a 10-15 minute drive away,. We liked how they closed the pool promptly at 10pm each night to keep the noise level down. We will definitely come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Greetings Sandra S,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you had a delightful time at the Seacliff Inn and enjoyed our extensive complimentary breakfast buffet! We appreciate all the positive feedback and pleased know it will be shared with our staff and management team. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
0.8 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
327 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
6.4 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#1 of 4 in Capitola
304 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
7.4 mi away
Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seacliff Inn

Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range: $163 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing