We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    285
    108
    33
    17
See reviews for
332
205
41
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Nice hotel. The pool area and grounds were very well kept and attractive. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast(more than continental). Rooms are clean and comfortable. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Hello! Thank you for the wonderful review of the Best Western Plus Seacliff Inn. I am so glad you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your appreciation and come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The Seacliff Inn is a destination hotel for visitors to the small town of Aptos, CA. The grounds are beautifully landscaped; each of the separate small buildings faces the grounds. A koi pond with a cascading waterfall graces the outdoor patio area. Very peaceful! The bar and grill (plus breakfast area) is spacious and the bartenders are friendly. The separate fine dining area features floor to ceiling windows.

Our room with patio was very clean and the amenities were great.

The complimentary hot breakfast was tasteful but the menu never changed during our four night stay.

Room Tip: Building Three is closest to the 101 freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annablueskya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Annablueskya, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy you had a delightful time at the Seacliff Inn and enjoyed yourself at Severino’s Bar & Grill! I have to say, our Koi pond is a favorite among visitors and locals alike, and we pride ourselves on our beautifully landscaped grounds. I also understand that the buffet fare in the morning can get a bit mundane if you are here for an extended period of time. We do offer 35 different breakfast items, in hopes of satisfying each and everyone’s morning cravings. Thanks again, and we hope to see more of you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
231 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I went to [boarding] high school not far from Aptos, and our class uses this hotel as HQ for its major class reunions. Just got back from my 50th. Sigh.

This was the second time we've stayed in the Seacliff, and little has changed since the last time. The layout is two-story pods around a central garden/park/swimming pool. The staff is efficient and largely unobtrusive.

The included buffet breakfast was normal for this level of service. We also had a catered event on Saturday evening, and that food was rather better.

As far as the room, we were on the first floor on the west side of the complex, not facing CA Hiway 1, so not much road noise. Our wall HVAC unit was a bit loud (in a good way; I snore), and one of the controls was too sticky to be useful; I've noted the latter to management in their requested satisfaction survey.

All in all a pleasant stay. We'd return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryM708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Larry M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am glad to hear that overall your stay was a positive one. I do apologize for the issue you had regarding the HVAC unit. The situation has been reviewed with our staff and will try out best to prevent this from this happening in the future. Thank you again and we appreciate your business. Sincerely, Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was a great location for us. The place was beautifully laid out and landscaped nicely. We thought it was perfect, looked clean, however, I woke up bites all over my one leg, lower back, stomach and buttocks. We then searched the mattress, mattress pad for the bed bugs and did not find any. My husband told the front desk, spoke to Grace, and she said they don't have bed bugs and would tell the manager. Well, apparently they do because it is definitely bed bug bites and they burn and hurt. We never received a call from the manager. Although, we need to go back to the area in two weeks, we will not stay there, obviously. We think it was the pillows as I use them for my legs but of course could not be sure

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cherlax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, General Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
The following response is respectfully submitted. First and foremost it should be noted that this isolated incident has been taken very seriously by the staff and management of the Best Western Plus Seacliff Inn. Our guests, past and future, should not be alarmed as there is no bed bug problem at our property.

Although an isolated occurrence, anytime a guest is not satisfied or not comfortable for any reason it becomes a top concern for all of us at the Best Western Plus Seacliff Inn as guest satisfaction and comfort remain our number one priority.

Regarding the incident in question the room was immediately taken off-line; a staff evaluation was conducted, followed by a thorough professional examination. It was not until management was 100% certain that the room was suitable for occupancy that it was returned to inventory. The guest was also personally contacted by the General Manager. As an experienced and conscientious hospitality professional this incident is both frustrating and alarming, as we host thousands of guests each year, consistently providing exemplary service and comfort. We unequivocally apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort this guest experienced and once again, we would like to assure you that the Best Western Plus Seacliff Inn does not have a bed bug problem. We take every step including staff training and implementing professional preventative programs to insure our guests’ comfort.

Employees of the Best Western Plus Seacliff Inn are firmly committed to guest satisfaction and the guest experience. We would like to personally invite you to experience this for yourself.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
0.8 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#1 of 4 in Capitola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
2.4 mi away
Capitola Venetian Hotel
Capitola Venetian Hotel
#4 of 4 in Capitola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seacliff Inn

Property: Best Western Seacliff Inn
Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing