We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Nearby Hotels
Rio Sands Hotel(Aptos)(Great Value!)
$144
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitola Hotel(Capitola)(Great Value!)
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capitola Venetian Hotel(Capitola)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola(Capitola)(Great Value!)
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveler rating
409
314
122
38
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
314
122
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondsanta cruzsea cliffseacliff beachstate beachwestern hotelspool viewbest westernshot tubfree breakfast isnice poolon site restaurantgreat place to stayclean roomsvery nice hotelshort drivenice stay
Filter
Updating list...
776 - 781 of 903 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed here while visiting our daughter who just had a baby. The rooms are large and up to date. Nice flat screen and medium size fridge Great restaurant. Food is simple but good. Great bar! Watch out, Saturday and Sunday nights are dance night with a live band, pretty lively place. They have really nice interior grounds with a large waterfall and coy pond. Nice outdoor pool and spa. Buildings 1, 2 and 3 are near the freeway. Ask for building 5 or 6. For $10 more your room will face the pool or gardens. Includes buffet style hot breakfast.The hotel is up from Sea Cliff Beach and very close to Capitola and Aptos.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejamman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thanks for the great review, delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. I think you hit a lot of good points about our property, I couldn’t have said it better. Come back and see us again!

Cordially,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hotels.com gives an over rating of this Best Western (outstanding) in my opinion. This is an older establishment but maintained nicely. The restaurant was nice and the food very tasty. Our room was nice and clean I could walk on the carpet with my socks on. My husband's side of the mattress had a slump and I could feel a spring on my side. The comforter was thin as well as the walls, we could hear guest above our room, next door, in the hallway, and outside. Nice quaint fitness room. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. If you are looking for brand spanking new or fairly new this is not the establishment for you. If you have rustic taste, you'll enjoy your stay. There was an odd odor in our room and hallway. The doors in the halls were kept open which helped minimize the odor. It appeared each room had glass sliding doors which definitely helped. This Best Western appears to be more bungalow styled than an Inn.

Room Tip: Call in advance for a assistance. Request your room/balcony face in-ward towards the courtyard.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your time with us and the many terrific amenities our hotel has to offer. Our team works very hard to ensure our facilities are well maintained and consistently offer a comfortable environment for our guests. We are constantly looking for ways we can improve our guests experience and your feedback has provided very valuable insight into areas we will explore.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cordially,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed for the weekend at the Seacliff Inn. It is very clean. The bed was confortable. They provide a full hot breakfast at their restaurant and we also got drink tickets.
The grounds are very well kept. We stayed in Building 4 in an upstairs room facing the garden, to be away from the freeway noise.
They provide nice soaps and shampoos.
The room has a mini fridge.

Room Tip: Upstairs facing the garden.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BayAreaTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to highlight so many of our wonderful features. I do hope you enjoyed your time in Aptos and come back to see us again soon.

Cordially,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

weekend getaway! very nice and clean. coffee in room a must for me; then after waking up with caffine-mozy on down to the lounge for breakfast. i had eggs,sausage,waffles and oj. very tasty.only problem i had was getting there a half hour before check in and they won't accommidate me. i question their action because when i did get to my room the "maid" was in the next room with feet up on the desk-tv on! hum!

Room Tip: building one is the closest to the highway.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rushrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Rushrose,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Seacliff Inn. We appreciate the detailed review so we can improve future stays.

I understand you were inconvenienced because early check-in was unavailable. Unfortunately, all early check-ins requests cannot be accommodated. It really depends on the check-out times of the guests staying in your room type the prior night, and how many early check-in requests we have in total. It is even more difficult accommodating these requests on a weekend in which we are sold out. If your room type is available, we are more than happy to check you in early.

Our housekeeping team works very diligently in making sure all of our rooms are exceptionally clean. State and federal laws mandate a 30 minute lunch and two 15 minute breaks per 8 hour shift; however, there is no excuse for them to have their feet on the furniture in a sleeping room. I will definitely bring this to the attention of our housekeeping manager to ensure this behavior is not repeated.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to see you soon!

Cordially,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was amazing and went above and beyond to make our Anniversary stay special, The grounds are beautiful and the room was immaculate. They even had special extras like Bath and Body Works soap, a Kurig coffee maker and a "clean" remote control for the TV (see photos). The Koi pond and waterfall were a treat. Will happily stay there again.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi room is amazing. There are two separate bathrooms and the tub is HUGE!!!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skybluepink1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Skybluepink1969

Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad we were able to make your anniversary stay special, and delighted that you liked the hotel so much! We especially appreciate the compliments to our staff, who work hard to keep our guests happy. You've just made all of our days and we thank you, once again, for letting us know. Hope to see you again soon on a return trip to Aptos!

Cordially,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews