We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisure Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Leisure Vacation”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hotels.com gives an over rating of this Best Western (outstanding) in my opinion. This is an older establishment but maintained nicely. The restaurant was nice and the food very tasty. Our room was nice and clean I could walk on the carpet with my socks on. My husband's side of the mattress had a slump and I could feel a spring on my side. The comforter was thin as well as the walls, we could hear guest above our room, next door, in the hallway, and outside. Nice quaint fitness room. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. If you are looking for brand spanking new or fairly new this is not the establishment for you. If you have rustic taste, you'll enjoy your stay. There was an odd odor in our room and hallway. The doors in the halls were kept open which helped minimize the odor. It appeared each room had glass sliding doors which definitely helped. This Best Western appears to be more bungalow styled than an Inn.

Room Tip: Call in advance for a assistance. Request your room/balcony face in-ward towards the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is wonderful to read you enjoyed your time with us and the many terrific amenities our hotel has to offer. Our team works very hard to ensure our facilities are well maintained and consistently offer a comfortable environment for our guests. We are constantly looking for ways we can improve our guests experience and your feedback has provided very valuable insight into areas we will explore.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cordially,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    285
    108
    33
    17
See reviews for
332
205
41
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed for the weekend at the Seacliff Inn. It is very clean. The bed was confortable. They provide a full hot breakfast at their restaurant and we also got drink tickets.
The grounds are very well kept. We stayed in Building 4 in an upstairs room facing the garden, to be away from the freeway noise.
They provide nice soaps and shampoos.
The room has a mini fridge.

Room Tip: Upstairs facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BayAreaTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to highlight so many of our wonderful features. I do hope you enjoyed your time in Aptos and come back to see us again soon.

Cordially,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

weekend getaway! very nice and clean. coffee in room a must for me; then after waking up with caffine-mozy on down to the lounge for breakfast. i had eggs,sausage,waffles and oj. very tasty.only problem i had was getting there a half hour before check in and they won't accommidate me. i question their action because when i did get to my room the "maid" was in the next room with feet up on the desk-tv on! hum!

Room Tip: building one is the closest to the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rushrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Rushrose,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Seacliff Inn. We appreciate the detailed review so we can improve future stays.

I understand you were inconvenienced because early check-in was unavailable. Unfortunately, all early check-ins requests cannot be accommodated. It really depends on the check-out times of the guests staying in your room type the prior night, and how many early check-in requests we have in total. It is even more difficult accommodating these requests on a weekend in which we are sold out. If your room type is available, we are more than happy to check you in early.

Our housekeeping team works very diligently in making sure all of our rooms are exceptionally clean. State and federal laws mandate a 30 minute lunch and two 15 minute breaks per 8 hour shift; however, there is no excuse for them to have their feet on the furniture in a sleeping room. I will definitely bring this to the attention of our housekeeping manager to ensure this behavior is not repeated.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to see you soon!

Cordially,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was amazing and went above and beyond to make our Anniversary stay special, The grounds are beautiful and the room was immaculate. They even had special extras like Bath and Body Works soap, a Kurig coffee maker and a "clean" remote control for the TV (see photos). The Koi pond and waterfall were a treat. Will happily stay there again.

Room Tip: The Jacuzzi room is amazing. There are two separate bathrooms and the tub is HUGE!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skybluepink1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Skybluepink1969

Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad we were able to make your anniversary stay special, and delighted that you liked the hotel so much! We especially appreciate the compliments to our staff, who work hard to keep our guests happy. You've just made all of our days and we thank you, once again, for letting us know. Hope to see you again soon on a return trip to Aptos!

Cordially,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We spent only one night at the hotel, but would have happily stayed longer if we could. The hotel has a central pool area with hot tub which became the highlight of our stay. Room service did great business bringing meals and drinks to the tables around the pool.
The room exceeded the usual Best Western standards in cleanliness, comfort and amenities.
A full cooked breakfast was included in the room rate and was served, buffet-style, in the hotel's large restaurant/lounge. We enjoyed that immensely.
Combined with the hotel's location close to beaches and Santa Cruz, we found everything to be perfect about this hotel. We will go back.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms make it much easier to walk to the pool or restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nh525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear James W,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we truly appreciate your continued loyalty for all these years! We are so happy you had a delightful time at the Seacliff Inn and enjoyed the location, restaurant, and landscaped grounds! Thank you again for recommending our hotel to other travelers, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Seacliff Inn in Aptos, CA is a great place for a weekend stay in the Santa Cruz area. Super quiet, spacious rooms, beautiful grounds and close to everything. Buffet breakfast was awesome. We had drinks at the bar, and lunch out by the pool. Pool food and drink service almost cemented my wife to her beach chair for two days. Seacliff beach is close, so is some great mountain biking. We're definitely coming back.

Room Tip: building 4, 5 or 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here and found the place to be extremely clean and rate was very reasonable. No problem with traffic noise and convenient to freeway.

Also, left some items in the hotel and they shipped them back to us promptly will defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ezlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
0.8 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#1 of 4 in Capitola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
2.4 mi away
Capitola Venetian Hotel
Capitola Venetian Hotel
#4 of 4 in Capitola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seacliff Inn

Property: Best Western Seacliff Inn
Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing