We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
BC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good value, great location”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We spent only one night at the hotel, but would have happily stayed longer if we could. The hotel has a central pool area with hot tub which became the highlight of our stay. Room service did great business bringing meals and drinks to the tables around the pool.
The room exceeded the usual Best Western standards in cleanliness, comfort and amenities.
A full cooked breakfast was included in the room rate and was served, buffet-style, in the hotel's large restaurant/lounge. We enjoyed that immensely.
Combined with the hotel's location close to beaches and Santa Cruz, we found everything to be perfect about this hotel. We will go back.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms make it much easier to walk to the pool or restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nh525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear James W,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we truly appreciate your continued loyalty for all these years! We are so happy you had a delightful time at the Seacliff Inn and enjoyed the location, restaurant, and landscaped grounds! Thank you again for recommending our hotel to other travelers, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    293
    113
    33
    18
See reviews for
356
212
42
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Seacliff Inn in Aptos, CA is a great place for a weekend stay in the Santa Cruz area. Super quiet, spacious rooms, beautiful grounds and close to everything. Buffet breakfast was awesome. We had drinks at the bar, and lunch out by the pool. Pool food and drink service almost cemented my wife to her beach chair for two days. Seacliff beach is close, so is some great mountain biking. We're definitely coming back.

Room Tip: building 4, 5 or 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here and found the place to be extremely clean and rate was very reasonable. No problem with traffic noise and convenient to freeway.

Also, left some items in the hotel and they shipped them back to us promptly will defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ezlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Location is great..,very nice clean room
Having the restaurant right there was very convenient too :)
Would defenently come back and stay there ........ The staff was very helpful and clear on the directions !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California, Usa
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Our coffee pot was broken. Sure it had been reported before because the on/off switch had been previously glued. Our room was not cleaned all day. Had to request service when we returned in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Although we were on a romantic getaway ourselves, we didn't enjoy hearing every noise from the romance in the adjoining room. This wasn't muffled sound, we heard everything clearly! The insulation at the doors of your adjoining rooms is non-existent. We will specify next time that we don't want a room that has a door adjoining another.

Other than that, we have stayed here numerous times and will be back. Love the Cheese Platter!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank SANDRA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
0.8 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
316 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#1 of 4 in Capitola
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
6.4 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,580 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Paradox, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seacliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seacliff Inn

Property: Best Western Seacliff Inn
Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing