We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Capitola Hotel(Capitola)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manresa Lodge(La Selva Beach)
View Hotel
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveler rating
407
313
122
38
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
313
122
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondsanta cruzsea cliffseacliff beachstate beachwestern hotelspool viewbest westernshot tubfree breakfast isnice poolon site restaurantgreat place to stayclean roomsvery nice hotelshort drivenice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 899 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Located in the middle of all of what Monterey Bay has to offer. Very nice seasoned hotel that has been well kept. Clean rooms and a buffet breakfast.
Will be staying here again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConcreteGuy2440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed here for two nights last month and wished we'd had time to stay longer. Our room was affordable and comfortable, and our private "patio" outside the sliding glass door was like our own little oasis--even though it DID overlook a parking lot. But the landscaping tended to hide most of it from view, and it was reassuring to actually be able to see our vehicle from the room. Walking from our room to the restaurant/bar was made all the more pleasant by beautiful landscaping, a quaint bridge over a koi pond with a waterfall, a large swimming pool and hot tub, and a lovely outside seating area for the restaurant and bar. Oh, and the restaurant! Five-star food and service each night! Their chilled artichoke appetizer was the best we've ever had and their seafood selections are super fresh and prepared by a chef who obviously knows what he or she is doing. We were there on "Tasty Tuesday", so there were lots of half-price specials in the restaurant and the bar, plus live music (Johnny Fabulous actually IS pretty fabulous!), which got some amazing people out on the dance floor, and an incredible magician performing "miracles" right before your eyes. Our next visit to the Santa Cruz area will certainly include a few (or four or six) days here. Can't find a single negative about this place!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RykGroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Twice now, relatives from out of town have been unable to book one night stays here. They were told they would need to pay for 2 nights because they wanted to stay one weekend night. I realize that B&Bs do this, no problem, but for a Best Western? No. Let us book one night or we will take our money elsewhere. This is what they did. And, from now on, we will NOT suggest Seacliff Inn to anyone. If this were the BEST PLACE EVER or a real deal, sure, but it isn't. So we won't. We'll go down to the Rio Sands and see how their remodel turned out.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Lifelearners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights and it worked well for me but I found the rooms were not that welcoming and needed modernising. Restaurant served good food and waiter were attentive and polite. Bice pool and gardens although I couldn't help feeling like I was staying in a old peoples residential conplex

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sjsuperreds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

I am a local and we found we needed a room late on a Saturday night. I could literally hear the man next door yawning! We were also put by the parking lot on the 1st floor. Didn't think much of it until early morning when all cars now a days are needed to unlock or lock your car!
It also seemed a bit pricey, but last minute, didn't have much of a choice. I will not recommend this hotel to family who comes to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyndeewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to send your review of your stay at the Best Western Plus Seacliff Inn. It was concerning that your stay with us was not to your expectations.

In 2007, we continued upgrades to make our hotel a comfortable home away from home. Each of our 149 guest rooms now feature Serta Cheshire III plush pillow top mattresses, custom duvets, new paint, carpeting, furniture, refrigerators, and 80% of those rooms were fitted with additional sound board on the walls to make your stay more enjoyable. Our prices reflect the extra amenities we have to offer: complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary drink to our full service restaurant and bar, room service, laundry room, heated pool & Jacuzzi, fitness room and much more. Our rates are aggressively priced in comparison to surrounding hotels with similar amenities.

Part of our mission at the Seacliff Inn is striving everyday to improve our establishment. We plan in the near future to update all of the rooms with additional sound board. We appreciate your input and hope you will reconsider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews