We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent BBQ, go early, they run out!”
Review of Aptos Street BBQ

Aptos Street BBQ
Ranked #3 of 71 Restaurants in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: Http://www.aptosstbbq.com/
Restaurant details
Description: Http://www.aptosstbbq.com/
santa cruz, ca
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ, go early, they run out!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The good: I love their BBQ chicken. And they finally have it down with the beans and cole slaw. Nice people working there, fast service. The bad: You to stand in a separate line to order & pay for beer (no fun when it's crowded). Sometimes the music is TOOOOOO loud. We go for the food, not the atmosphere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ftlauderdalenative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    57
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Soquel, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious and Fun!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I loved the fact that they incorporate such a great music scene, great beers, and fantastic BBQ all into one killer package. I came here after a visit to Santa Cruz Mountain Naturals, so that I was extra hungry and happy when I showed up!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best BBQ around”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

One of the best BBQ places on the coast. They are small and when they have live music its a bit too loud if you sit inside. And yes, they run out of food so don't go too late at night. Pulled pork goes the fastest.....so get there early!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank microbug95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“So good they were out of food”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The food is prepared fresh, so get there in time to get your BBQ, They also have homemade desserts. Good for in house or take out. The Ribs and Hotlinks are great, as well as the tri-tip. They have a good seating area in and outside as well as local entertainment in the evening.
They have a bar to help wash down your BBQ,

dont wait to late to go, they do run out of food, but they are upfront and advise what they have left before you order, Enjoy, finger licken good!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMF521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Amazing BBQ and Beer”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

All I can say is... I can't wait to return!! This place has the most amazing BBQ I've had in a while.. Ribs are my fav. The pulled pork is tasty too, and the tri tip is tender and flavorful. The beer selection is phenomenal. (30+ on tap, with some local choices too!) On a nice day, you could easily come for lunch, hang out (assuming you have good company!) have some beers in the pm, and then still be there for dinner. Their sauce is great, a bit sweet, with lots of flavor.. and the ribs are extra meaty (st louis style).

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank al182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aptos Street BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Aptos Street BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing