We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok is about all I can say.”
Review of Seascape Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seascape Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

While this have been a great place when it opened but the rooms are a tad "tired" now and due for some upgrading. Stayed here because my campany hosted a three day conference here.

The nightly rate were reasonable but watch out for the "resort" taxes and fees.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CodeRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 476 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

This resort is an old resort at a nice location many houses are with direct ocean views. But the property is old fashioned and out-dated in a big way.

We lost stuff at this property as well. We don't know why but it was lost.

This is okay for families as it has the funcations of the kitchen and dryer/washer.

Room Tip: ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MdMontaigne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

It was a nice average resort, though I don't know if it deserves the title of "resort." The rooms were plain, the view was average (even though we were supposed to have a partial ocean view it was not very remarkable) and the service was about average.

The beach below the resort was a lovely place to go for a walk as was the village across the street. All in all, there was nothing remarkable about this hotel.

It was very vanilla.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenHillJHCCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend, and were not impressed. We like to get away to the coast and were ready to just relax for a couple of days.

While the room was "cute" and functional, the walls were paper-thin. We were in a lower level room and heard everything going on around us. We could hear every conversation of the people next to us. Every time the people upstairs got up and walked to the bathroom we heard each step; every time they shut the sliding door in the bathroom - we heard it; and every time they flushed the toilet or turned on the water - we heard it. It was as though the water pipe was right behind the headboard of the bed. What was even more lovely is the bed was extremely uncomfortable. The sheets were cheap and the mattress was stiff as a board.

Then to top it off, a groundskeeper started the leafblower right outside of our bedroom window at 8:00am. How is this appropriate on a Saturday morning?

Room Tip: Unless you reserve a top floor, corner room, I would not recommend this place at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KB1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Attended a conference here. Large complex. But the staff is quite personable considering it's size. Nice views, very nice beach. It's a trek around the complex and to the beach - bring comfortable shoes.

My suite was a little dated. That's really the worst thing I can say.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travels-From-SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was here for a 3 day meeting. The rooms were good - I shared a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen. Nice views from the room as well as most of the resort. Great sunsets. A short few minute walk to the beach which is very clean & is not overloaded with people. The service during our meeting was good, but they could do better with vegetarian food. I have lives in the San Francisco area for 13 years, & did not know about this area - it is very nice to explore this part of the California coast & the small communities around here. Seascape is a nice place to stay or have a wedding. Too bad I could not experience their facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a sunset & ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MihirMeghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great family resort right on the cliffs at Seascape Beach. The units are very roomy and nicely decorated and really can accommodate a large group. The pools are beautiful and there are three perfectly located in each of the complexes that comprises the resort. We have stayed here often and we will be back. It's a home away from home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
2.7 mi away
Best Western Seacliff Inn
8.2 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,875 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#1 of 4 in Capitola
306 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
17.7 mi away
Sanctuary Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Resort

Address: 1 Seascape Resort Dr, Aptos, CA 95003-5854
Location: United States > California > Aptos
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Price Range: $271 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seascape Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Seascape Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Resort Aptos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing